We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time around these parts :)”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Alameda, California
1 review
“First time around these parts :)”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Was visiting a few friends in the Cody area. Decided on super 8 because it was right in my price range, thank goodness! The lobby was beautiful and the front desk, heather was so helpful and full of awesome ideas. Thank you guys for making my stay amazing, will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyriderforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive to achieve excellence in customer service, it is wonderful to receive such encouraging comments from our valued guests, and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Most of all, Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    222
    146
    58
    24
See reviews for
248
281
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stay here was like putting on your old slippers--comfortable without costing an arm and a leg. We had a nice chat with staff and customers at breakfast area. Breakfast was standard fare with toaster waffles/bread, cereals (hot and old), eggs and yogurt, and beverages. While an older, compact motel, it has been well maintained. The rooms are clean, typical Super 8 size with a comfortable bed. The motel is close to restaurants and the downtown area. And for pet lovers, staff welcomed our chihuahua. Only drawback I felt was constant hum of heater fan all night long. All in all, a comfortable stay for a cheap rate.

Room Tip: Hillside view on back side of motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bottlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying at our property. As we strive to achieve the excellence in customer service, it wonderful to here that our staff was able to deliver services to your satisfaction. . We appreciate your kind compliments about the hotel. It is a collective effort of all our talented and engaged staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Traveled with some friends, just passing throu but it was a lovely town. affordable rates which really helped!! The front desk, heather, made me feel very welcomed and told us good places to eat. thank you for being so friendly and inviting!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happypandapeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the recommendation and review. We're always happy when we can make our guests happy. Your recommendation means a lot to us. And we're glad you saw the value in staying with us. Heather is definitely an asset to our hotel. We will make sure that she is recognized for her effort in making your stay wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Super 8 in Cody, WY, is very convenient due to its location on the way to Yellowstone Park. It is just an hour from the park. The hotel by itself is very confortable and the fronst desk people (Monique) are very friendly and can provide guidance and good advices about the place around. To top it off, breakfast is included and there is free wireless.

I strongly recommend this hotel for travelers coming to see the beauties and wilderness of Yellowstone in Wyoming.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large. Rooms can be not available during Summer time, as it is the busiest season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive and informative review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your great comments with all the team members; they’ll be excited to hear the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The front desk person, Monique was very nice. We came in around 8 pm and she was very friendly and helpful. She gave us tips and advice on the attractions and stores that we were interested in, and the road conditions into Yellowstone park which were un-certain during our stay. The room was nice, had everything we needed, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our cross country move. I called so many places in Cody to make sure they would take our dog and cat. Only a few take dogs and this one was the only one I called who also take cats. The hotel wasn't updated, but there was everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The view of the mountains was amazing, but it would be better if the windows were clean. The staff was super friendly and nice to talk to!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your accommodations with us! We are very happy you recognized our amazing staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and kind and willing to meet any request our family had. The breakfast was delicious and free! The room was quiet and had all the amenities you would want on a long trip. We drove from California and they were very helpful letting us know what places we're open and how to get to them on roads that were open. The hotel close too many places you may want to visit , the cody museum, yellowstone, and of course walmart for anything you forgot at home exclamation

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review! We’re glad you took the time to pay attention to the small details of our property including our rooms, complimentary breakfast, and convenient location. Also, thank you for taking note of our wonderful staff—I’ll be sure to share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Super 8 Cody Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing