We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here before with pets although not on this...”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have enjoyed staying here several times over the past year. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful! It is located in a convenient part of town for activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It has been great having you stay with us and hope you will again. Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It was nice meeting you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

While visiting family on the way to Yellowstone,we stayed at the Super. Everything was great! The room had a comfortable bed and flat screen.Very clean and tidy. Housekeeping were always friendly. No extra charge for pets, and thanks again Heather for carrying our bag to the room.That was unexpected and very thoughtful. Breakfast was good. Loved the cinnamon rolls and coffee. Hope to return again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennigirlrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. Heather works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us and we are glad she was able to help you. And most of our guests think the Cinnamon Roll are great too. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are again in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We based ourselves here for 6 nights whilst visiting Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding area. Although it is a "chain" it's one of the best we've stayed in (doing a year-long road trip and started in March). Very friendly welcome, attentive at breakfast and seeing to your needs, genuinely nice people. Very comfortable room with plenty of pillows, loads of towels and daily top ups of all the extras. Tasty coffee available 24/7 as well as tea and hot chocolate if you prefer. Great location with breathtakingly beautiful Buffalo Bill State Park just a few minutes' drive along the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front so you can enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVoct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We would like to thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our team here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us. It is our hope that every guest has the same experience as you, and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff was very helpful - thank you Monique! - and friendly. Facility is older but our room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good but eating space was limited. Right next door to a Pizza Hut which made dinner easy after a long day on the road.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mel3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff is first class and we thank you for recognizing them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £64 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Super 8 Cody Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing