We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a wonderful time in Cody and super 8 was a blessing. Heather was delightful and helpful. Place was very clean and friendly. We will be recommending this place to friends and family. Next summer we will try to stop in.thank you for all your help and great attitudes. Breakfas the was nice and it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getRdone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review. Our staff strives to provide uncompromising service to all our guests and I am pleased to read you experienced this first hand. That is the best feedback a General Manager can hear. We look forward to your next visit to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    230
    153
    60
    25
See reviews for
260
289
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and I have no complaints. The room was clean and the staff was polite and helpful. Jake at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly in person and on the phone. I changed my reservation twice and Jake handled those changes politely and with no fuss! When I needed a laundromat another of the staff recommended a nice clean and new one only a mile or so away. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. While we welcome all guest feedback, we are particularly pleased to hear from such a seasoned traveler as yourself. As we pride ourselves on service, it's nice to hear of your particular experiences with the staff. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Friendly greeting, helpful staff! Liked having the fridge but the tv was just ok. The breakfast area's attendant was helpful. Breakfast choices were just ok, not as good as Custer. Super comfie bed. Staff knew their town well and were great with restaurant suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments reflect the wonderful hospitality that our staff is famous for and I couldn't be prouder or happier that their efforts are being recognized. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. My staff and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Cody Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is hands down the nicest, cleanest Super 8 I have ever visited & the front desk guy Stevie was not only friendly but a tour guide extraordinaire!!! Room was super clean with a nice view of the mountains, comfortable bedding & nice hot shower. They provide a nice breakfast & the restaurants, etc. that Stevie recommended were spot on! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_broussard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff, especially Stevie to be pleasant and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are again in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Super 8 Cody Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing