We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and great room”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and felt "at home" . The location is away from the highway and is quiet. The breakfast room setup caused a bit of crowding waiting for waffle maker but good breakfast anyway - go early. Convenient to get to all Cody, WY has to offer including a "downtown herd" of deer. Watched doe nurse two fawns at once from stoplight! Loved this motel and this town!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    100
    49
    22
    22
See reviews for
100
87
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were perfectly satisfied : the room was spacious, comfortable and clean and had apart from the door to the parking, also an inside door leading directly to the laundry, the vending machine and the breakfast area and lobby, which was very practical.The manager was very friendly and helpful, and we would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at. I was worried that it wasn't in town, but when we got there it was located perfectly. Did not have to bother with any traffic in the town. The main road into the town ran in front of the hotel and was easy access to anything you wanted to do. Great continental breakfast. Well worth the money. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcoles32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here last week. It is quiet and located on the east end of town so we had to drive back into town to enjoy the sights and sounds of Cody. The motel is clean...two floors with No elevator. Great complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rencruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The Beartooth Inn was the place we stayed while visiting Yellowstone. It was very nice and quiet. The breakfast was a bit bland with not a large variety and no bananas or waffles. It was pretty far from Yellowstone which we didn't realize until we got there. But that was our fault. I wouldn't stay there again for a Yellowstone trip simply because of distance but if I was visiting Cody I would definitely make Beartooth my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnskyalpacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Cody is quite expensive in summer though... This inn is good in price but just a little bit away from the town and so dark nearby at night. P.S. the A/C didn't really work very well in the room so got a hot stay in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A great value, huge & clean room & comfortable bed. What more could you ask for?
VALUE was great - about $125 with AAA discount (before taxes).
Nick at the front desk was very friendly. Our room included fridge, MW & coffee maker.
We had room on 1st floor with 1 king bed - tons of room. Complimentary breakfast was nice addition -
plenty of room in breakfast room.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehighwaysPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.7 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#20 of 29 in Cody
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#18 of 29 in Cody
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.9 mi away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#14 of 29 in Cody
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beartooth Inn of Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Inn of Cody

Property: Beartooth Inn of Cody
Address: 2513 State Highway 120, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beartooth Inn of Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beartooth Inn of Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beartooth Inn Of Cody Hotel Cody
Beartooth Inn Of Cody Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing