We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A buffet that delivers to all tastes.”

Chinatown Chinese Buffet
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Diner, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer you an quality dining experience at a great price of chinese food.
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A buffet that delivers to all tastes.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I could not believe the availability of dishes to be sampled. This complete buffet will surpass any expectation as the flavour, aroma and choices will please the most discriminating critic. The staff were friendly and made sure no one was waiting for any specific dishes. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    75
    42
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FABULOUS CHINESE BUFFET”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I had one of our best meals in Cody here at Chinatown Chinese Buffet. The restaurant is really attractive on the outside and the food quality, variety, and price are awesome! I particularly liked the smoked pork and other basics like green beans and pork, sesame chicken, chicken teriyaki on skewers, banana pudding and almond cookies. I highly recommend this buffet for lunch or dinner if you are staying in Cody for any length of time, it will not disappoint you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent lunch buffet at a great price”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Can't beat the location while in downtown Cody. Not high-end Chinese cuisine but the food is plentiful and you can certainly choose what you like. I would give the restaurant 3.5 stars if TripAdvisor allowed that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troinex, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A good meal”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

After visiting the Museum and strolling the streets of Cody, I stumbled upon this restaurant. I had forgotten that the motel I was at (Moose Creek Lodge) recommended it and have given me a voucher to eat there. A great buffet à gogo. Plenty to eat (meats,fish dishes, vegetables, salads, suchi and desserts). Staff was very nice. Was very clean in appearance. Liquor (beer) was available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“better than expected”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We'd had our fill of 'western' food for several days and craved something different. Went here simply because it sounded different. It looked like a mall food court buffet and we didn't have high expectations. We were pleasantly surprised. Everything was very good. The service was above average. The green beans were excellent. Worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ampanmangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinatown Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Chinatown Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing