We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Chinese buffet”

Chinatown Chinese Buffet
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Diner, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer you an quality dining experience at a great price of chinese food.
Eden Valley, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese buffet”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I were traveling and wanted an evening meal so we stopped here. I was tempted to walk out but my wife ate some of this stuff. I hated it. Lots of choices but not much is edible.The food is cold. The shrimp were fair. Don't go here. Save your money. There is another Chinese buffet on the other side of town over by Albertson's. Try that one instead. This place is not a place to eat. Turn up the heat on the steam tables would be a suggestion. Travelers keep on going by this place. Don't stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy82856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    75
    42
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“One of the good ones”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

As I said in many of my restaurant reviews before, I am from Europe and my tastes buds are just different from Americans (no offense!). See,I am used to Chinese food that is not sweet. Only, if it is the sweet and sour dish or something with pineapple. That's just how it is in Europe, Chinese is way less sweet there (again, no offense!).

This buffet was very good. Tasty dishes. A few I did not like, but that of course is normal at a buffet. They had a good variety. Some sushi, and quite a few desserts, and salads as well as fruit.

It was very busy, which is a good sign. The service was good, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKJN-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The buffet is not bad for a quick lunch. The variety is not large, but decent. The quality of the food is alright. Staff is friendly. if you like Chinese buffets, this is acceptable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is where the locals go! It is run by a local Asian Family and they know most everyone that walks thru the door. The food is good and you will enjoy talking to the folks from Cody.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We ate the buffet here while looking for something fast and not burgers. There was both grilled fish and sushi as well as various rice and vegetables. There was more that we did not have. There was a large selection of desserts but we enjoyed the fresh fruit and almond cookies. Service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chinatown Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing