We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
789
159
25
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
159
25
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerfree laundrygreat hotelthird floorkeurig coffee makerwet barbuffalo billbest westernsattached restaurantmountain viewhotel restaurantbeautiful propertysitting areacomfortable bedsloved this hotelpool and hot tubfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

A notch above what I expected from Best Western. Great looking hotel, brand new and well decorated. Friendly service and great restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMGD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

We are so glad that we were more than you expected. It is good to know that you enjoyed our hotel and like the decor. We hope that you come back again to see us now that we have been open for some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here in March while in Cody for business. This is a beautiful, well designed hotel and I am completely spoiled now. The guest rooms have huge flat screen TVs, comfortable bedding and very cool lighting in the rooms and bathrooms. Each floor of the hotel has a family room with a fireplace, comfortable furniture and large TVs over the fireplace.

The restaurant was nice and so convenient if you just want to hang out at the hotel and relax. The wait staff was excellent and welcome company for a solo traveler.

The staff at the Ivy was so helpful and bent over backwards to fix small glitches that are part of any new hotel.

This is my new home while in Cody.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back may not have as good a view as the front rooms but they are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Indianpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you loved your room. We think all our guests should be spoiled and are happy to hear that you feel you were. We wanted to thank you for being patient with us during our first few days of being open and the tiny glitches that do happen and you are not aware of until the property is open and someone is staying in the room. We hope that you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on Easter Sunday. Just one word to sum up my visit to this hotel, wow! from check in to check out this was the perfect hotel stay. I stay in a lot of hotel, but this one was simply the best.

Check in staff were great, the room was great, fully equipped, right down to an ipod/iphone docking station! There was a Keurig tea/coffee pod maker, fridge & a v large tv in the room.

I had a King mini suite, which in addition to a king bed, had a sofa & a chair seperate from the bed area. Bathroom was very roomy with a v large walk in shower.

Facilities at the hotel were great too! Good size fitness room and a nice pool & hot tub.

We had a meal in the restaurant, staff were very friendly, especially our server, Brianne. We had a full 3 course meal with 1 bottle of wine, which came to $80 so we felt this was great value considering the quality of the food.

we were genuinely sad to leave and wish we could have altered our schedule to have at least another night in this hotel, but we were unable. We are however planning our return!

If you are looking for a luxurious but affordable place to stay in town then don't hesitate to check this place out!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaveyBoysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your room while you were here in Cody. We wish that you could have stayed with us longer as well. We took a great amount of time putting little touches in all of our rooms. We are glad that you noticed everything and enjoyed it all. It is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff was so helpful and friendly. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our restaurant as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place is brand new - just opened about a month ago. Incredibly nice with an upscale feel that makes you say WHOA! with ceilings that go on forever - even in the bedrooms they had to be at least 12 -14 feet high. That really makes the room feel spacious, but of course. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. No request too small or large for those folks - give them 2 thumbs way up! Beds are WAY NICE AND COMFORTABLE. The walk-in shower in my room was HUGE with a fold down bench for folks who need it or maybe gals shaving their legs - very cool.
Butler Pantry had sink, microwave, fridge and Keurig (sp?) coffee maker. Too cool too. Huge wall mounted Phillips flat screen TV (gonna estimate 40+ inches - I didn't have my tape measure with me, sorry) and a huge selection of channels - must be cable.Thank god because satellite sucks so bad everywhere out west. All of the lights in the room were CF which is way cool in my book. Iron, ironing board and all of the other stuff you're use to in hotel rooms is there too.
Restaurant is very nice, but the prices on the entre's are about $10.00 more that what you'd pay at the Irma or Proud Cut downtown. Restaurant staff makes up for it though because they are so very nice and engaging. I'll always pay extra to talk to servers who are intelligent, friendly and somehow appear the very second you need them. That's what they have at the Ivy and I gotta give that place a two thumbs up - way up!
The only thing that will hang this place up is the single entrance/exit to the property that was stupidly placed right in the middle of a curve on the busiest road in Wyoming during the summer months. Anybody wanting to make a left turn to get in there, or make a left turn to get out of there is going to be screwed - poor sight distance. One entrance or exit to a property that big? -Some body didn't think that part through.
All in all I have to give them two thumbs way up because of the rooms and the quality of their people.
I'll gladly come back, but I'll be careful turning left into that place.

Room Tip: Drive past it if you're going to Yellowstone and turn around so you can make a right turn into the place. Come summer you won't be able to make left turn into it if you;re going west.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Boykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel. We are glad that you took the time not only to notice, but to enjoy all the special touches and the details that we worked hard to put in each room. We all work very hard to make sure each guest has a positive experience at our hotel. We are glad that you loved our rooms and would stay with us again. We also love how you tried our restaurant and enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cody area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Toured this before it went public. It is GEORGEOUS! Updated Western decor, lots of natural elements, environmentally friendly. Nice indoor pool and many rooms have balconies. Well situated, would be about a 10 minute walk to the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Had breakfast (wonderful) and will try again for dinner very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WYn0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you so much for telling us how much you like our hotel. We too agree that our hotel is gorgeous. We are glad that you appreciate all of our eco friendly amenities. We are happy to hear that you have eaten in our restaurant and you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews