We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at this facility for one night while visiting the Buffalo Bill Historical Center in Cody, WY. The spacious room I had on August 12, 2012, with two beds was extremely clean with comfortable beds and a large bathroom. The facility is very modern. I was located on the uppermost (third) floor and the single elevator was alittle slow but it was not so bothersome that I wouldavoid staying here on future visits. It is located a very convenient four tenths of a mile from the hsitorical center. Unfortunately there is not a sidewalk on the same side of the street should you want to walk into the center of town to one of the local restaurants situated about a mile away. The rooms are a little pricey but you have to remember that this is a city that exists mainly for tourism and my thinking is that it is worth the extra money to stay here so conveniently located to the downtown and the historical center.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our luxurious and spacious rooms. We agree as well that our location is perfect. We also agree that we need a sidewalk in front of our property. We have talked to the city council and they have agreeded. The city will be constructing a sidewalk in front of our building and down the street to where the current one ends. We do believe that this is important as well. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

This beautiful hotel is located close to all the best attractions in Cody - the Rodeo, Old Trail Town, Buffalo Bill Museum. Beautifully decorated and with AAA discount, not a bad price. You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Travelling with 3 teenagers, opted for the Mini suite with 2 queen beds and pull out sofa. Togethern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

We couldn't agree with you more that our hotel has a perfect location. We are in the middle of all the attractions in Cody and a very convenient location for a base point for our guests who are traveling to and from Yellowstone daily. We are glad that you found our modern western decor to be beautiful. We hopr to see you again the next time you are traveling through Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

If you want to be pampered this is the place. It has to be one of the nicest places i've ever stayed..the room was by far excellent. very quiet the air was quiet the lighting was very good the bathroom was spotless with a walk in shower...no tub.K -cup coffee maker.mini fridge..plush towels....could not ask for a nicer place to stay

Room Tip: they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for the nice review and giving us the opportunity to pamper you. We feel that each guest should be pampered and feel as if our hotel is a home away from home. We are very happy that you found our rooms to be excellent and one of the nicest places that you have ever stayed. We hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite on our stay here and so can only talk about rooms from our experience. Needless to say the suite was lovely, ultra modern and comfortable with a seating area, kitchenette, wet room and balcony. The lobby is very cosy and it has a nice looking restaurant. The pool and fitness area were really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HEC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our pool and fitness room as well. We have taken a great amount of time putting all the little details that everyone enjoys into each room. Thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again next time you are in Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and finishings in the room. Beds were very comfortable.

The gym had new equipment (matrix by livestrong) -- 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical machine and 1 bike. Exercise machine weights were also available. They didn't have water provided in the gym though. Also no cleaning wipes for the gym equipment.

The adjoining restaurant (8th street) serves nice microbrews and steaks.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Running R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for the great review and for staying with us while you were in Cody. I am happy that you enjoyed our Livestrong Fitness center. We value your comments on ways we can improve our hotel. I am sorry we were out of bottled water when you were using our gym. We try to make sure it is stocked at all times. We have had nothing but great comments about our beds and are happy that you enjoyed them just as much! We hopr to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A new hotel with all of the perks. Comfortable beds and stylish rooms make you wanna hang out and relax. Great staff. A nice restaurant and pool add to the value of this location. Hotel is near the Old Town and Night Rodeo end of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozdess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our modern western room decor and the comfort of our beds. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel while you were in Cody. Our hotel does have a great location in Cody. It is about half way between downtown and the rodeo at the opposite end of town. It is a great place for a hotel in Cody. We are also glad that you were able to eat in our restaurant. With the wide variety of dishes on the menu, we know that there has to be something that everyone will enjoy. I am glad you did too. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

By far one of the best Best Western hotels. The room and bathroom were large and clean, the seating area on each floor with a big fire place is a nice touch, the bathroom amenities are more than run of the mill, the room is equipped with enough ports and plug points to charge iPhones ,iPads etc and it is well laid out at the work table.The oom has a lovely, large balcony and although it faced the road,it's a good place to just it back,relax and watch the street nd all of its activities. The location is great and he building itself is very impressive.The gentleman at the front desk was a tad stiff and cold but the lady was as warm,friendly and nice as could be.
The elevator and our room & bathroom were all wheel chair accessible - a nice and very thoughtful touch.
A very good choice and I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel. It is great to hear that you loved our top of the line amenities and noticed they are not the average hotel standard. We put a great amount of time and thought into the layout of our guest rooms as well as the lobbys. We wanted to make them as convient as possible. Many guests have commented on the additional seating areas on each floor and how they are a great base point to make plans with their party for the day. We have also seen numerous guests using this area to play cards or sit and relax by the fire. We are glad that you appreciated the numerous electrical outlets through out the room. We know many families have multiple electronic devices that all need to be charged at the end of a long day. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#2 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cody
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#1 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £114 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing