We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I had booked most of our hotel reservations for our Yellowstone/Mt. Rushmore trip in advance, but had not reserved a hotel coming out of Yellowstone. I was a little surprised that a couple hotels we tried were booked for the evening. It was our anniversary so I convinced my husband to splurge a little. It was well worth it! We had our own private balcony and the room accommodations were incredible. I have stayed at a several 4 star hotels and this ranks as one of my favorites and I believe it is only a 3 star rating.

Room Tip: Get a room on a top floors to give you a better view from your balcony. Balcony offers a little ret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

On arrining on the 9th June, after a long drive from Yellowstone Park the outside appearance of the hotel looked quite average but when we opened the door to our room we were delighted. The room was spacious with two good queen sized beds and a well appointed bathroom. We liked that you could open the windows at nightime. The buffet breakfast was adequate to set us up for the day. The location is excellent for the Buffalo Bill Museum which is a must visit destination.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

After a long drive to get to Cody, WY our family expressed a collective "Ahh..." when we opened the door to our room. Tall ceilings, large room, and beautiful decor with lots of lamps to create the warmest environment possible with those darn fluorescent bulbs. The closets and bathroom were spacious, and the queen size beds we'd requested were very, very comfortable. The customer service was wonderful. Comparible to some of the nicest motels we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a room on ground level with sliding patio doors to give us easy access to our vehi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Wow! What a great compliment to hear that our hotel left your family in "Ahh"! This is exactly what our entire staff tries to do for every guest. Our goal is to make sure each guest has a positive experience from the time they drive onto our property, to the moment they leave. We agree that our rooms and carefully thought placement of lamps give our rooms a warm feel like home. Our beds are perfect for relaxing and an amazing nights sleep. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

When I think Best Western, I think of ordinary average. Well, this Best Western Premier is definitely an exception to the rule!! The beds were extremely comfortable, the do not disturb technologic feature was also a very nice addition. We didn't eat get the chance to eat in the restaurant, but I wish we could have had the time to. The overall appearance was very nice, although if your room isn't on the highway side of the hotel you'll have a back parking lot and residental view instead of the mountains on the highways side. Nice accomodations but they come with a nice price as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommato5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. It is great that you liked the technology that we use in our rooms to alert our staff not to disturb our guests. The doorbell is also a great way to keep noise down throughout the hotel. They are much quieter than hearing loud knocks on doors through the hotels. Perfect for when a guest is relaxing or sleeping. Thank you for noticing and commenting on these. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Based on other reviews we expected a first class hotel and were not disappointed. Great room, bed and amenities. The furnishings were way above the normal Best Western and the overall look not your typical tourist affair. Close to the Buffalo Bill museum another not to miss attraction. You will not be disappointed although it is not a inexpensive night. You truly get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you read other guests reviews and found what they wrote to also be true. We have a great location close to the museum and our guests love the short walk to see it. The upgraded amenities that we provide in each room are always very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We did not expect to find a hotel of this caliber on our way to Yellowstone, but it's the real thing. Great bed, beautiful shower, nice lobby and sitting areas on all three floors . . . . all excellent. We did not eat at the restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bookerRochesterMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you travel to Cody again and stay with us. Hopefully the next time you will be able to try our restaurant. You will be happy you did! It is great that you enjoyed our rooms. Your favorite aspects of the room are always favorites of all our guests. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The room we stayed in at this Best Western was comparable to suites I have stayed in at 5-star hotels. Large, well-appointed, clean, modern, and with really great luxury touches like a walk-in shower with pebble-tile floor and a seat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imanav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We are very proud of our hotel and happy that you liked it. The showers are always a favorite with guests and we are glad that you liked it too. Our modern western décor are a perfect touch to a relaxing stay in a "western" town that our guests seem to like. We hope you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#3 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cody
#1 Business Hotel in Cody
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £114 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing