We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Cody Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
784
158
25
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
158
25
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerfree laundrygreat hotelthird floorkeurig coffee makerwet barbuffalo billbest westernsattached restaurantmountain viewhotel restaurantbeautiful propertysitting areacomfortable bedsloved this hotelpool and hot tubfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Smelt gas the entire stay. complained to staff and they seemed unconcerned. I overheard staff talking about how the situation had been ongoing with the gas leak. Two employees even had gone home early because they were sick due to the gas. Apparently, the leak is coming from the kitchen and owners are away on vacation. Hopefully they will identify the leak and take action. Other guests were also concerned due to the strong smell. Dangerous situation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Reese_468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Property is very nice. Employees need to understand the meaning of service. Employees want to talk to the locales and friends rather than take care of the hotel guests. My housekeeper was excellent, she deserves a raise for superior service the other employees not so much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our entire staff strives to be sure that each guest has a positive experience at our hotel. If you would like Susie, Chris, or Karen would be happy to talk with you regarding your stay and how you feel we could have made your stay more enjoyable. Please feel free to call the hotel or send us an email. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Do not let the franchise name "Best Western" fool you. Though Best Western does continue to have a good reputation anyway, I am referring to the "star" quality of this hotel. We have spent probably a good 30 nights or more at "The Ivy" (as the locals refer to it). A majority of the time was when we were remodeling our seasonal home about an hour away. Other times are when we have flights the following morning or late at night. We have three little ones and they even look forward to staying at this hotel when we are in town. The staff makes them feel extra special by doing the little things, whether it be giving them coloring pages/crayons to candy at the front desk. One visit when I had my elderly father and godfather with me who were not used to the Wyoming cold, Will (at the front desk) drove to his own home and came back with a floor heater to put in the room (yes, the hotel was warm enough, but these old guys were used to sleeping in 80+ degree homes!). Karen - the general manager, went out of her way on many occasions to help my family and I settle in by digging up phone numbers/contacts of day cares for our kids during our extended stay. We knew absolutely no one in this town at the time and she gave us a great impression of what makes this town of Cody, the friendliest we have ever encountered. As far as actual accommodations, the place is new (about 3 yrs old I think) and as such, benefits from being clean, solid, and lots of hi-tech (examples: fiber speed Internet, plenty of outlets, video ports if you want to plug your computer into the TVs, iHome clocks, etc). The walls are thick and we have never had any problems with hearing other guests. I love the beds and keep forgetting to ask what brand they are. Comfortable and lots of pillows and comforter/blankets. The showers are great - stacked stone-like tile with detachable shower head. They don't skimp on towels (something that I have noticed some hotels do - I don't know why...). The pool is okay but for those families with kids who want a swimming adventure, I recommend driving around the corner to the "Rec Center" and buying a day-pass for water slide fun, etc.. The bottom line however, is that this hotel is about a 4-star in my opinion. I love it and more importantly, love the staff. Thank you staff for all that you have done for us! We love you guys!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mgh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel! We always look forward to seeing you and your family. You kids are so sweet and it is great to have been able to see them with each visit and how much they have grown since your first stay with us. We feel that it is the little things that can be done to make a guests stay go from great to amazing. Our entire staff likes to be sure to make all our guests stays amazing, and we are glad that we are able to do this for your family. We would also like to say thank you for pointing out all of our high tech and upgraded amenities. We wanted to make sure that our guests had the convenience of home while they were staying with us. Even after your seasonal home is finished being remodeled we hope to see you and your family when you come to Cody. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our grandson. We all had the time of our lives. We swam in the pool which was the perfect temperture and was very clean. We ate dinner in the restaurant that was extreamly good. Wait Staff was polite and efficient. It was quite close to the Buffalo Bill Museums and shopping. The room was beautiful and clean, and had a large screen TV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a nice time at our hotel on your trip to Cody with your grandson. It is nice to know that you loved our pool and the restaurant, The 8th Street, during your stay. We agree that our pools are very relaxing and have a perfect temperature no matter the time of the year. Our maintenance staff is always sure to make sure it is very clean with crystal clear water for all of our guests. Our location is great, and we always have great reviews about it. The 8th Street's food is delicious and the wait staff is great. Thank you so much for the nice review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Really nice looking hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable bed. Bar and restaurant in the hotel, both pretty good. I'd stay again if I come back to Cody.

Checked in on a really cold day after a yucky drive from Billings MT. Someone had left the window in my room open and it was REALLY cold. Staff came up and found the open window and made sure heat was on. The room really didn't warm up even after about 1/2 hour, so they moved me to a different room and made sure I was happy - tried to give me a 6 pack of beer. So all said the bad wasn't really too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us during you trip to Cody. We are glad to hear that if you were ever in the area again you would stay at our hotel. Our staff always tries to make sure that our guests are taken care of. We were happy to find the source of your cold room and move you when it was not warming up. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews