We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

One of the nicest hotels our family has stayed in. We usually stay in 4 star hotels and this is right up there. Great service, beautiful rooms and the staff was excellent. A welcome surprise for small town Cody Wyoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Saying that our hotel is one of the nicest hotels you and your family have ever stayed in is truly an amazing compliment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to tell our entire staff to keep up all the hard work. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms and hotel were very nice. The entire place has a very homey feel to it. There are sitting areas with fireplaces on each floor. All the rooms have balconies with chairs. The staff was more than helpful and courteous. The restaurant was excellent. I had their filet mignon and I must say it's one of the best I've ever had. Wish I could have stayed longer. I was actually sad to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel would be quieter however you would miss the few of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoVacation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us while in Cody and that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We want each guest to feel like they are at their home away from home while they are traveling. It is great that you felt this way and that the entire hotel had a homey feel to it. We also want to say thank you for also reviewing the 8th Street. We are happy that you also enjoyed it. We hope that you will stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Smelt gas the entire stay. complained to staff and they seemed unconcerned. I overheard staff talking about how the situation had been ongoing with the gas leak. Two employees even had gone home early because they were sick due to the gas. Apparently, the leak is coming from the kitchen and owners are away on vacation. Hopefully they will identify the leak and take action. Other guests were also concerned due to the strong smell. Dangerous situation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Reese_468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Property is very nice. Employees need to understand the meaning of service. Employees want to talk to the locales and friends rather than take care of the hotel guests. My housekeeper was excellent, she deserves a raise for superior service the other employees not so much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our entire staff strives to be sure that each guest has a positive experience at our hotel. If you would like Susie, Chris, or Karen would be happy to talk with you regarding your stay and how you feel we could have made your stay more enjoyable. Please feel free to call the hotel or send us an email. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Do not let the franchise name "Best Western" fool you. Though Best Western does continue to have a good reputation anyway, I am referring to the "star" quality of this hotel. We have spent probably a good 30 nights or more at "The Ivy" (as the locals refer to it). A majority of the time was when we were remodeling our seasonal home about an hour away. Other times are when we have flights the following morning or late at night. We have three little ones and they even look forward to staying at this hotel when we are in town. The staff makes them feel extra special by doing the little things, whether it be giving them coloring pages/crayons to candy at the front desk. One visit when I had my elderly father and godfather with me who were not used to the Wyoming cold, Will (at the front desk) drove to his own home and came back with a floor heater to put in the room (yes, the hotel was warm enough, but these old guys were used to sleeping in 80+ degree homes!). Karen - the general manager, went out of her way on many occasions to help my family and I settle in by digging up phone numbers/contacts of day cares for our kids during our extended stay. We knew absolutely no one in this town at the time and she gave us a great impression of what makes this town of Cody, the friendliest we have ever encountered. As far as actual accommodations, the place is new (about 3 yrs old I think) and as such, benefits from being clean, solid, and lots of hi-tech (examples: fiber speed Internet, plenty of outlets, video ports if you want to plug your computer into the TVs, iHome clocks, etc). The walls are thick and we have never had any problems with hearing other guests. I love the beds and keep forgetting to ask what brand they are. Comfortable and lots of pillows and comforter/blankets. The showers are great - stacked stone-like tile with detachable shower head. They don't skimp on towels (something that I have noticed some hotels do - I don't know why...). The pool is okay but for those families with kids who want a swimming adventure, I recommend driving around the corner to the "Rec Center" and buying a day-pass for water slide fun, etc.. The bottom line however, is that this hotel is about a 4-star in my opinion. I love it and more importantly, love the staff. Thank you staff for all that you have done for us! We love you guys!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mgh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel! We always look forward to seeing you and your family. You kids are so sweet and it is great to have been able to see them with each visit and how much they have grown since your first stay with us. We feel that it is the little things that can be done to make a guests stay go from great to amazing. Our entire staff likes to be sure to make all our guests stays amazing, and we are glad that we are able to do this for your family. We would also like to say thank you for pointing out all of our high tech and upgraded amenities. We wanted to make sure that our guests had the convenience of home while they were staying with us. Even after your seasonal home is finished being remodeled we hope to see you and your family when you come to Cody. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our grandson. We all had the time of our lives. We swam in the pool which was the perfect temperture and was very clean. We ate dinner in the restaurant that was extreamly good. Wait Staff was polite and efficient. It was quite close to the Buffalo Bill Museums and shopping. The room was beautiful and clean, and had a large screen TV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a nice time at our hotel on your trip to Cody with your grandson. It is nice to know that you loved our pool and the restaurant, The 8th Street, during your stay. We agree that our pools are very relaxing and have a perfect temperature no matter the time of the year. Our maintenance staff is always sure to make sure it is very clean with crystal clear water for all of our guests. Our location is great, and we always have great reviews about it. The 8th Street's food is delicious and the wait staff is great. Thank you so much for the nice review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Really nice looking hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable bed. Bar and restaurant in the hotel, both pretty good. I'd stay again if I come back to Cody.

Checked in on a really cold day after a yucky drive from Billings MT. Someone had left the window in my room open and it was REALLY cold. Staff came up and found the open window and made sure heat was on. The room really didn't warm up even after about 1/2 hour, so they moved me to a different room and made sure I was happy - tried to give me a 6 pack of beer. So all said the bad wasn't really too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us during you trip to Cody. We are glad to hear that if you were ever in the area again you would stay at our hotel. Our staff always tries to make sure that our guests are taken care of. We were happy to find the source of your cold room and move you when it was not warming up. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#3 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cody
#1 Family Hotel in Cody
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £114 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing