We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the BW Ivy Inn & Suites. The rooms were spacious, modern, comfortable, and well appointed. Free internet access was very good. Parking was free and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price is a bit high. The only small complaint was with the restaurant. We had dinner there. The food was OK, but the service was a bit slow considering how few people were dining there. Also, for those who typically stay at BW hotels, this one is a Premier, and it did not include the typical "free" breakfast. We ate elsewhere for that.
Overall, it was a good stay, and probably one of the best rooms we've ever booked.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFalls-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you for deciding to stay with us while on your trip. We are glad that you decided to give BEST WESTERN another try. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was welcoming and helpful. We want all of our guests to feel this way. Our rates were very comparable to other hotels in our area in the same market segment. I will be sure to pass your comments regarding the restaurant on to our manager in the restaurant. She would also be more than happy to talk with you if you would like to call the restaurant directly. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    133
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
302
304
17
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I think this is the best hotel in Cody WY. I would certainly go back. It is brand new, the rooms are large, it is super clean. They also have the softest toilet paper ever compared to other hotels! Beds are very very comfy and it is also a very quiet hotel so you really get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff tries to make sure that all our guest have a positive experience while they are at our hotel. We want them to feel as if they are at a home away from home. The number 1 comment we receive is probably how extremely comfortable our beds are. They are so comfortable that many of our staff members have actually purchased the same beds for their homes. The housekeeping staff makes sure that our rooms sparkle and it is noticed by all our guests. Please come back to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munchen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel is wonderful, beds great especially after a long ride. Breakfast was horrible, unappealing both to the eye and the pallet. Don't wast your time eating here...look somewhere else. A coffee and scone at Starbucks would be better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your night of rest and relaxation during your travels through Cody. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room especially our incredible beds. Everyday we are told how comfortable they are and how great of a sleep our guests have. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast the next morning in the 8th Street Restaurant. Our entire staff of the hotel and the restaurant strive to make sure our guests have a positive experience in our facilities. I will be sure to discuss your comments with the manager of the restaurant. We hope that if you ever choose to come back to Cody you will stay with us again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were in Montana heading home a day early due to rain at Kalispell,. While on interstate 90 we decided to go to Cody, Wy. Online we found the Best Western Ivy Inn and what a jewel we found. GREAT SERVICE! GREAT SERVICE! GREAT STAFF! Clean beyond belief. So nice and so relaxing we decided to stay another day. We will return. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammiNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Cody. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff. We want each guest to feel relaxed and work very hard at doing this. We are happy that you felt this way. Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. See you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Rooms and service were great! They deserve to be rated the top hotel in Cody!! Pool was a good break from hiking, food was tasty and menu diverse; I'd stay here again and gladly recommend to families or couples. Great deal!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2016
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We want all our guests to feel this way during their stay and after they leave. It is also good to hear that you noticed all the little touches that we put in our rooms and our restaurant. Our staff works very hard on making sure that our hotel is in top notch condition. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Beautiful property with great staff. Hotel is in a great location, very clean and well cared for. Loved our mini suite, made it easy to travel with 2 teenagers. Hotel looked brand new- was very well maintained, considering the amount of traffic it probably sees.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank svt4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Co.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very nice hotel, freindly staff, very confortable, nice resterant, close to most everything in town. Very quiet all our needs were met proply. A great place to stay, will stay there again my next stay in Cody

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank targetdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Cody. Our helpful and friendly staff work very hard to be sure that our guests have a positive experience while they are staying with us. We are happy you did. The location of our hotel is perfect. We are close to all the main attractions in town, as you noticed. Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. See you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.7 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#1 Family Hotel in Cody
#1 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing