We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinning review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
cody, United States
1 review
“dinning review”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

helpful staff, large and clean room . the restaurant had good food but the service was slow for the amount of people that they were seating . I should known good service for I worked in a key club when I was teenager . not three star in my book for service . all the tools are there just need a little help .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your review along to the manager in the restaurant. Be sure to stop by the Trip Advisor page for the 8th Street Restaurant and leave them a review. I know they would appreciate one. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    144
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
357
342
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was really surprised that this hotel was upscale. I have stayed at best western hotels over the years, in many states. I have found many of them mediocre. This time we were celebrating our 30th anniversary and my 50th Birthday and I was disappointed when I learned we were staying at a best western. The Premier Ivy Inn was Beautiful, modern! They gave us chocolates, had warm wash clothes to wipe your face and hands upon arrival. Loved the roomy showers, and the toiletries were top notch! (philosophy) The beds are so comfortable! Loved the keurig single serve coffee machine. I felt that I was at home. If I am in Cody again, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for the terrace- its especially romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambow64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you did stay with us and were not disappointed. We try very hard to make sure that our guests have a great stay with us. Our upgraded amenities are always well received by our guests. We tried very hard to think of all the little things that a guest would want during their stay so that they would feel like they were at home. We are very pleased that you did. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in Cody. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

hotel very gogod if you consider the category and the place. Clean room the location is perfect to visit the city. a lots of parking, good swiimming pool. The apparance is very good also inside. The restaurant is very good and we had good dinner. The only think wi-fi too slow

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a nice review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room. It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We want all of our guests to feel welcomed and have a positive experience. We are glad that we were able to do that for you. It is also nice to hear that you were able to eat in the 8th Street Restaurant. We are glad that you also enjoyed your dinning experience with them. Please be sure to leave them a review on the Trip Advisor page. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel is very clean. This was my second stay, I was also there in February. I really like the quite and the rooms are excellent. I'm not sure about the restaurant, I ate there once on this trip and it was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff tries to make sure that all our guest have a positive experience while they are at our hotel from the moment they enter our doors. We want them to feel as if they are at a home away from home. We are very glad that we were able to do this for you during both your stays with us. We hope that you were able to use some of our many upgraded amenities while you were with us. Please come back to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahomet, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in was easy and desk person was great. Very clean and welcoming. Got a free upgrade and the room was wonderful. Everything worked and there were ample electrical outlets for our computers and phones. Overall we stayed 8 nights in different hotels on our vacation and this was the best!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were on vacation. We love hearing that our hotel was the best of your trip. This is what we strive for with all our guests. There are many electrical outlets throughout our rooms. We know how important they are for charging phones, cameras, and video cameras for the next days adventure. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel was in a convenient location to major attractions in Cody. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Furnishings were modern and in excellent condition. Our room had a bathroom with a wonderful walk in shower. Employees were always helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to Cody.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sued667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
We are very glad to hear that you would stay with us again if you are ever in the Cody area. This is a very nice compliment. Many guests compliment our bathrooms and tell us how much they enjoyed them, especially the shower. It is great that you did too. Our staff takes pride in helping our guests and we are happy that we were able to help you. Getting to know our guests is the best part of our job. See you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stay in this hotel for 2 nights and the hotel is very good the room confortable, good swimming pool. The restaurant is good and all the service of the hotel are good, location perfect, good parking. Room big what to say just thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTI I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff tries to make sure that all our guest have a positive experience while they are at our hotel. We want them to feel as if they are at a home away from home. We are glad that you were able to use our pool while you were with us. As you could probably tell we clean our pool and keep it in the best shape possible. Be sure to review the 8th Street Restaurant's Trip Advisor page as I am sure they would love to hear how you enjoyed it as well. Please come back to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cody
#1 Business Hotel in Cody
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing