We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for fast food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good choice for fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you want decent food in a clean place without spending all day at lunch this DQ is a good choice. Another plus is that it's close to the Cody museum.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very friendly staff & good burgers. Very little wait if busy. All the food is good here at cody's dq

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“National treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Quick service. Very friendly group of young people working there who took the time to be friendly and helpful. Always must have a Blizzard.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Needs to be cleaned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stopped for a quick dinner after a long day. Was surprised at how dirty the floor, tables, etc., were. Staff was friendly but didn't seem to care that tables needed to be cleaned. Food was standard DQ food, I had corn dog and husband had chili dog - both were good and served hot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReunionBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flies everywhere and warmed over chicken strips... NOT a pleasant visit..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

First impression was just ok. Placed our order with a lot of playfulness going on behind the counter.
Food was delivered promptly but barely warm.
Sat to table to eat and started looking around while fighting the flies off our food...
Tables were sticky and greasy spots could been seen from afar... The sweet tea canister was deplorable with built up greasy prints and smears all over it and the catsup dispenser had flies on the spout ..even the floors were sticky when you walked! I sat there wondering if the patron area was this bad then what must the behind the scenes kitchen be like? We decided to leave our food and go somewhere else as this Dairy Queen was filthy on this given day. Perhaps the crew needed to play less and work more?
We were there on a Sunday afternoon..We will never go back to this Dairy Queen...ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SherryinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing