We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a nice hotel conveniently located to downtown Cody. We enjoyed walking to town from our hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, and well-equipped. The only complaint we had was that the pillows were not good. They have a guest laundry which is always helpful. The office staff is friendly. The continental breakfast was fine. We had no problem with outside noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardener5082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

First, the location of the Moose Creek Lodge is so perfect that we didn't need to move the car out of the parking lot for 3 days. It's right on the main street so the shops and a choice of restaurants are just a couple blocks away. And in the other direction a couple blocks is the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, a MUST visit when in Cody. In addition, it is right across from a large city park where we also sat to write a few postcards one sunny afternoon after sightseeing.

The lodge itself is deceivingly compact, and was exceptionally quiet considering that they were full each of the 3 nights we were there. The front desk was also very helpful and friendly, and gave us a good recommendation for taking a one day trip into Yellowstone via tour van. There is a deli next door that does breakfast and lunch and baked goods so that was very handy, particularly since the breakfast provided at Moose was minimal. That's the only negative comment I could make about the lodge.......it was great.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a vaulted ceiling and timbers. Very spacious while having that grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartyW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Lodge looks nice from the outside, but the rooms were small and not taken care of like the rest of the places we stayed and to top that, it was the priciest of all of them. No breakfast was included as so many do today. But the worst thing was the fact you could hear everyone in all the rooms around you. We felt like the people's TV in the next room was in ours! We could hear all their conversations, needless to say the bathroom noise. I was VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a great location, I did enjoy the pool here as well , the room was clean , but like stated before the breakfast is to be desired. We stayed here a few nights in June and yes it is noisy, and I would skip the breakfast here and head down to the Irma hotel where they serve a great morning buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmesk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This place looks nice and has nice staff, but be prepared to bring ear plugs as the air conditioners in the rooms are like trying to sleep next to a race car track and upon waking and thinking you will get a nice breakfast they have laid out the worst continental breakfast I have ever seen.
The room was clean but nothing fancy. One would think with the name of the place it would have a bit more of a woodsy feel and look. Nope.. boring.
And make sure you deadbolt your door at all times!! Hubby was naked and ready to shower while I was sitting at the desk on my computer and all of a sudden our door opened and in popped a guys head. Holy Crap!! It was housekeeping, but they didn't knock. I asked when we checked out if it was customary for housekeeping to just open the door and she said he knocked. Um.. I am 40 and I know what a knock sounds like.

A place to sleep, if you have earplugs is about all this is. And not cheap either.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here if you want good sleep and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheilarae71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The room was clean and fairly new. Blankets and pillows a little thin. Interesting room because it had three queen beds. Families may find this useful. The pool is a small and indoors. But it is clean and good for small kids to get in a quick swim. The motel is in a great location right on the main drag. At first the street seems pretty busy as it is two lanes both ways and has truck traffic. But there are a lot of nice shops on both sides of the street for about 3 blocks to the east. We were there two nights and the town grew on us. You are one block from the historical Irma hotel and the rafting trips meet next to the Irma so you can walk there. It looks like there are nicer hotels outside of town to the west but staing in town was nice. The hotel property has no common areas inside or out so the property is pretty cramped. The breakfast was pretty sparten and we skipped it (cool little breakfast place immediately to the west, try it).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveKay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The Moose Creek Lodge hotel is located right in the heart of the downtown area with great access to the Buffalo Bill Museum and all the downtown shops and restaurants. The hotel rooms are average. Clean and minimally appointed. The service was friendly, and as others have mentioned the breakfast is sparse. But there are plenty of places to find food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.8 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#23 of 29 in Cody
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.1 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Lodge and Suites

Address: 1015 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3529
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in downtown Cody Wyoming within walking distance to shops, restaurants and more. Two blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and one block from the Cody Gunslingers Shootout and Cody Trolley tours at the Irma Hotel. Includes free coffee and tea, indoor pool, cardio room, guest laundry and free WiFi. Log structure reminiscent of the Yellowstone lodges in Yellowstone National Park. Very clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Moose Creek Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Hotel Cody
Econolodge Moose Creek
Econo Lodge Cody
Cody Econo Lodge
Moose Creek Lodge And Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing