We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big thanks to Manager Christi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose Creek Lodge and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big thanks to Manager Christi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My son and I were in Cody, WY in mid-June for two nights. We had a special need with a dead Garmin backcountry GPS heading into the national parks. I had a replacement Garmin shipped to the Cody UPS Center but no laptop computer to apply firmware updates and copy data files. Christi Livingston came to our rescue by lending us her personal laptop PC so we could get our new Garmin running. We used that Garmin everyday for the rest of our cross-country trip, including hikes in sixteen national parks and backcountry camping in Yellowstone. A big hug to Christi for helping with our unusual request! Few hotel managers would have been so generous with their personal equipment. We now have a digital record of our hikes to look back on an amazing trip and for geotagging photos.

The hotel itself is very nice -- much better than some chain hotels we stayed at. Rooms are clean and comfortable with great showers, clean pool, and a wonderful downtown location: seven minutes walk to Buffalo Bill Center of the West, three minutes to the historic Irma Hotel. Price might be a bit high for some families but that's what the KOA campground is for. Overall, strongly recommended!

(Four stars for the restaurant is only because there is no inside restaurant -- not a problem given the number of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    41
    48
    27
    37
See reviews for
74
77
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troinex, Switzerland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Chose this motel because of its proximity to the tourist center and museum. Arrived fairly early in the morning but obviously could not take possession of my room. Left my car in the lot, left my pc with the staff and off I went to the Museum (see another review of Museum which is definitely worth the detour). People running the motel were nice and very helpful in planning my arrival in Yellowstone. Had planned to enter through the east entrance, but they recommended the north entrance through Montana, taking the Chief Joseph highway. Good advice. Room was fine and perfectly adequate for one or two nights. Cannot recall if there was a "snack" breakfast, since I left very early. Coffee was available in office. I had bought scones the night before at Peter's Cafe and Bakery which is right next store. Motel was not cheap, but probably normal for this time of the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice Place, within walking distance of good eating, close to the Cody Museum, which should be on anyone's list of things to see. The town is full of Old West flavor and is fun to explore and visit the shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice clean place right in the middle of the action. Park and walk to experience downtown Cody. Plenty of eating , drinking and shopping options. A bit pricey but during tourist season it was not unexpected. Large rooms and a wonderful staff that cared about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler35691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean but way to expensive! For $140 a night I expect high end bathroom products, plush towels, and a home cooked continental breakfast.
The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are clean.
The breakfast is juice/coffee (no creamer/no milk), bread and donuts. That's it. Not to special. I would suggest slipping their free breakfast and instead eating at Bubbas Barbecue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsfowlerstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had no problems with it, and thought it was fine for the price, which was $140 for two queens (2 adults, 2 kids). It’s right on main street, and you can certainly pay more to be on the main drag. It was not noisy in the rooms despite the traffic outside. Clean and well maintained. Good WiFi. Coin laundry. Staff gave extra effort to help me out on some small things.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We travelled for 3 weeks and this was the worst hotel we encountered. Booked it at last minute as it was the only spot available in town. Definitely over-priced and did not come through on what they advertised. The room was clean and good water pressure - these were the only positives.

The room was dingy and badly needed an update. The air conditioner barely worked and was so loud they should have given us ear plugs. The "Continental" breakfast consisted of donuts, coffee, and juice, none of which were available at 9:30. After having some spectacular breakfasts at other hotels during our trip, the idea that donuts would consist of breakfast was astounding. The WiFi in the room did NOT work - and no help from the front desk. I can't figure out how this shows as 2 Diamonds in the AAA guide. It doesn't even deserve one diamond.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cody hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Lodge and Suites

Property: Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Address: 1015 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3529
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in downtown Cody Wyoming within walking distance to shops, restaurants and more. Two blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and one block from the Cody Gunslingers Shootout and Cody Trolley tours at the Irma Hotel. Includes free coffee and tea, indoor pool, cardio room, guest laundry and free WiFi. Log structure reminiscent of the Yellowstone lodges in Yellowstone National Park. Very clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Moose Creek Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Hotel Cody
Econolodge Moose Creek
Econo Lodge Cody
Cody Econo Lodge
Moose Creek Lodge And Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing