We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room was OK not a big fan of the half in half out bathroom setup. The walls were a bit thin and you can hear water running etc. the staff were helpful with information on how to get to Yellowstone (we were there when it was closed). Breakfast is questionable not really a breakfast. Rooms were clean and all facilities were working. Not sure I would like to stay long term.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at Moose Creek 9 days for our daughter's wedding. I believe it is a fairly old facility under new ownership, previously an Econo-lodge and not highly recommended. Room was clean and staff did a good job during the stay. Walls and ceiling a little thin and could hear others from time to time. Pillows were uncomfortable and we requested extra, which were provided with no problem. Front desk people very friendly. Breakfast consists of doughnuts, toast, coffee and OJ. They really need to upgrade this. Price, for Cody, was pretty good. In walking distance to all downtown. Not luxury, but practical.

Room Tip: I would imagine 2nd floor would be better since one will not hear footsteps on the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our room was tiny with crowded furniture. There was no place to put a second suitcase. The shower was in the tub and very bad. The included breakfast was very limited. The only good thing about it is that it is centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived with no reservations and this was the first we stopped to check on. The price was $119 and included free wifi as well as donuts/toast and coffee for breakfast. We were happy with the room;very clean and comfortable.We did not use the pool but it looked very clean as well.The best part was that it is so close to town so we were able to park the car and walk to everything. After so much driving, this was a big plus.Coffee was ready before 6am although breakfast started at 7. I really appreciate that.We took donuts and coffee and hit the road. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed there 8/21 and 8/22/13 with husband. Can't believe the bad reviews. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean and super comfy bed, appeared to be fairly new. Paid $118/nite which didn't seem bad for Cody. Front desk girls super friendly and accommodating. We liked it so much we stayed 2 nites. Great location right downtown. Lots to do in Cody area. On a 3 week road trip staying at a different place every night throughout Montana and Wyoming, this was in the top five. The entire property - at least the one story area, the lobby and the grounds looked llke they take very good care of it. Would stay there again. Agree with the negative comments about the breakfast - not much to speak of, but most of the places we stayed at didn't have much to offer for breakfast. We stay away from big chain hotels when we're out west (Hampton, Holiday Inn, Best Western, etc.) because we enjoy the individualism of the independent properties. We were pleasantly surprised at this place - didn't know anything about it before arriving in Cody.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms located on the one story section which is towards the back and to the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Moose Creek Lodge was disappointing on our vacation. We were expecting a nice, clean hotel with breakfast. Well, we were wrong. The hotel you could tell was made for motorcyclist who were stopping in Cody. The pool was small and dark. You could only have 5 people comfortably in the pool at once. The breakfast wasen't really breakfast, it was donuts, toast, and coffee. The donuts and toast were stale and the coffee wasn't very exciting.
I would not reccomend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My son and I were in Cody, WY in mid-June for two nights. We had a special need with a dead Garmin backcountry GPS heading into the national parks. I had a replacement Garmin shipped to the Cody UPS Center but no laptop computer to apply firmware updates and copy data files. Christi Livingston came to our rescue by lending us her personal laptop PC so we could get our new Garmin running. We used that Garmin everyday for the rest of our cross-country trip, including hikes in sixteen national parks and backcountry camping in Yellowstone. A big hug to Christi for helping with our unusual request! Few hotel managers would have been so generous with their personal equipment. We now have a digital record of our hikes to look back on an amazing trip and for geotagging photos.

The hotel itself is very nice -- much better than some chain hotels we stayed at. Rooms are clean and comfortable with great showers, clean pool, and a wonderful downtown location: seven minutes walk to Buffalo Bill Center of the West, three minutes to the historic Irma Hotel. Price might be a bit high for some families but that's what the KOA campground is for. Overall, strongly recommended!

(Four stars for the restaurant is only because there is no inside restaurant -- not a problem given the number of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.8 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#23 of 29 in Cody
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.1 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Lodge and Suites

Address: 1015 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3529
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in downtown Cody Wyoming within walking distance to shops, restaurants and more. Two blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and one block from the Cody Gunslingers Shootout and Cody Trolley tours at the Irma Hotel. Includes free coffee and tea, indoor pool, cardio room, guest laundry and free WiFi. Log structure reminiscent of the Yellowstone lodges in Yellowstone National Park. Very clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Moose Creek Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Hotel Cody
Econolodge Moose Creek
Econo Lodge Cody
Cody Econo Lodge
Moose Creek Lodge And Suites Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing