We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfy Cody Hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy Cody Hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Enjoyed a 2 day stay here in the Southwestern Room not ensuite but you have a beautiful large private bathroom just across the hall, bath robes provided. Couldn't resist a soak in the bath after the full day tour of Yellowstone Park. This is just one of many optional tours offered.
Bob was a wonderful and very informative guide. His love of the park is evident by his knowledge of the area. We also enjoyed the Cody Nite Rodeo again the tickets were booked for us by Robin. The breakfast was plentiful and different both days, very enjoyable.
Robin and Bob were so helpful and considerated of everything. The fresh cookies in the bedroom each day was rather nice. If we are ever in Cody again would certainly stay here.
Well done on a lovely, tastefully decorated Guest House . Thanks

Room Tip: Southwestern Room is at the front of the house, very quiet, no traffic.Has an extra bed if required...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    14
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
50
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Robin and Bob are fantastic. They were very accommodating to my diet and gave me tons of information on the area. I travel a lot for my job, and this is by far one of the best B&B's I have ever been to. Comfy bed, cool rooms and overall a great experience! Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I loved the setting of this B&B but was not very impressed overall. Although the bed was in a lovely room surrounded by windows, the 'bathroom' was the room you had to walk through to get to the bed - not really an issue but the toilet was in the open with just a curtain you pulled around it. The first morning of the B&B breakfast was lovely but on the second morning the owner made plain bacon, eggs and dry toast - the only condiment was honey. The sitting room/bathroom was not very clean with dust on the floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Denise181788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have been in many B&B's and this is one I would not recommend even though it is in a good location. Robin was very pleasant when we arrived and helpful as to getting around Cody and local activities The Suite says it has the bath and sitting area combined but it doesn't tell you there is no privacy. The toilet doesn't have a door, just a curtain you draw around it. When you step out of the shower you are in the sitting area. We found the room to be cluttered and had a musty smell, not clean. One day was very hot, and our room was hot and uncomfortable all night, as no one was home to cool off the house to insure their guests were comfortable. The bed was comfortable with lovely linen and nice out in the sleeping porch. Breakfast was not what was we expected according to their advertisement.. One morning we had fruit slushy, 2 eggs, a 1/2 slab of ham, one small dark, dry piece of toast and no condiments. We were not offered anything but had to ask. We could have had better at a restaurant and more comfort in a hotel. We were very disappointed, we felt more intrusive than paying welcome guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodyWyomingite, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
We regret that the DSG123 and Denise181788 did not have the experience at the Robin's Nest that they wanted. Had we known about their discomfort we would have done everything in our power to remedy the situation.
The Suite is recommended for couples and singles. The historic home was not built with central air and we use window fans in the cool night to draw in the cold air and shut it in for the day. We clean often and because the house if aired out nightly the dust bunnies do appear more often than we prefer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We (I play music with The Dan Krikorian Band) had our fourth show at the Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast. We were the first House Concert for the season. Bob and Robin are the nicest hosts and great conversationalists. We stayed for two nights. Bob can tell you just about anything you need to know concerning Yellowstone National Park and provides tours. He was very kind in connecting me with some of the historical society people to see if I could find something interesting about my Great grandfather, he being the chief engineer on the Buffalo Bill Dam in the early 1900's. The room we stayed in was decorated with remnants of the Old Faithful Inn. The breakfast was delicious each day. The other guests were all very nice and interesting to talk to. Our concert went well, with the help of their Bose sound system!! If I have an opportunity to go back up to Cody with my wife I would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Try for the Old Faithful Room. Very unique and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We chose this place because of the glowing reviews that we read. We have stayed in B & B's before and we considered them to be a notch above a hotel! We stayed there for 3 nights since we had reserved it and paid in advance but we were very dissappointed.Let me say the hosts were nice people and helped us to navigate the area very well. But the room we stayed in was so small that we felt as if we were camping out! You had to place your belongings very strategically. We like to relax after a busy day of sightseeing and there was no place in the room for that. They did have a futon/bench in the room but it was so uncomfortable we couldn't set on it at all to read or watch TV. We couldn't believe how small and narrow the bathroom was! The entire place, inside and outside, needs alot of attention and maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank acdcOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodyWyomingite, Owner at Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
We have several lovely public areas for guests to use to relax other than their bedroom. As with most old homes, bedrooms were for sleeping and are not designed for lounging. This particular room has a private courtyard that many have enjoyed in the afternoon or the backyard deck which is often vacant in the afternoon and evening since there is so much activity in town what with the music venues, nightly rodeo and other nightlight. Other indoor rooms include the library with a games table and rocking chair or the living room which has cable television, lots of comfortable seating with good reading lights. We do wish the guests had voiced their discomforts so that they could have been addressed at the time. A change in room or location may have been in order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Robin's Nest was great. Close to downtown and the museum. They were so helpful and friendly. My daughter loved staying there. You an really tell that they love what they do and have a great deal of knowledge of the area and of Wyoming and what to do.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omasterrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#2 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1508 Alger Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Cody, Wyoming just about an hour from two Yellowstone National Park entrances or the Big Horn Mountains. Relax in this quiet neighborhood just two blocks off of Cody's main downtown shopping area and a short distance from the five museums of the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Make Cody your vacation destination for rodeo, art, Indian Pow-Wow, real cowboys, gunfights, rafting, hiking, biking, horseback riding, animal watching, great food and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin's Nest Bed & Breakfast Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing