We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, ok room, cont break, terrible bed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Wyoming Inn
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Folsom, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice staff, ok room, cont break, terrible bed.”
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Made reservation the night before arrival, and didn't want to pay too much. It's an ok motel for one night, only wish the king bed was better, sunken in the middle. The room was clean, staff was friendly, nice cont breakfast, and good price. Good budget motel.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank louisianagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    28
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
51
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2008

We were expecting 2 queen beds, got double. (After arrival was told they do NOT have any queen.) In one room toilet squeeled when flushed. In the other, shower only had 1/2 flow (other 1/2 ran out the faucet & tub filled above ankle during shower. For the price, we were surprised there was no microwave or fridge in the 2 rooms we had!!! Especially when website shows "Complimentary in room mini-fridge and microwave" The pool was ICE cold! At 12 noon adding water with the garden hose. My father is in a wheelchair and asked where they had the outlet to charge it. He was told by the man at the desk that he (my father) had to go look for it, he (night employee) didn't know if there was one or not.
Rooms were clean and when tv channels went out maintenance man fixed it right away!!!

Americas Best Value Inn-Cody West
• Complimentary continental breakfast for two guests per day
• Complimentary high speed internet access in rooms and public areas
• Complimentary in room mini-fridge and microwave


Start date: 06/01/08 End date: 08/31/08

  • Liked — close to Yellowstone entrance
  • Disliked — no fridge/micro & cold pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank StaciMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cody hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2008

I booked this hotel based on others' reviews due to the fact that they were not too bad. The rooms are basic, like a Motel 6, which is fine with me - I've stayed in plenty of those. But we found a few hairs in the sheets, hair and potato chip crumbs on one of the nightstands, potato chip crumbs on the floor, the toilet bowl needed a good scrubbing, and the carpet didn't look that clean. The pool was littered with leaves. There was a continental breakfast but we didn't stay for that in lieu of how we found our room. Instead, we ate a wonderful and inexpensive breakfast at the Sunset House Restaurant across the street and up a block or so. The bed itself was very comfortable, however, once we were able to get past the hair thing. The room cost $117 with taxes and I would definitely recommend spending $30 or $50 more to stay at a nicer hotel.

  • Liked — Can't think of anything
  • Disliked — Room wasn't clean
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mich1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Nice building and room. Everything was clean.
We didn't hear the noise from the road.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmoumout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

We spent one night in the family suite. It was large with 1 queen, 1 double and a sleeper sofa. While the room was fairly clean, the cleaner they used made the room smell like a healthcare facility. They need to find something with a more pleasant scent.

The location was convenient to the rodeo grounds, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and eating places.

The breakfast items were limited, but for the price we paid (which was very economical), it was adaquate.

It was easy to get out of town the next morning to the West entrance of Yellowstone. I probably wouldn't stay here for an extended stay, but it was okay for a one night stopover.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — the smell of the room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton landing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We stayed here one night in June 2008 on our way to Yellowstone. Definitely wouldn't stay again. The room was cheap but you want to read the fine lines when you rent the room. Booked 2 king size rooms and ended up with 2 double beds. Even though we booked and paid months in advance the owner said it was first come first serve on what rooms you got. The bathroom was way to small. Couldn't sit on the toilet without hitting your knees on the door. Tub was old. There was some large group of kids staying there and they put us right in the middle of them and sleep was difficult. They should have been kept away from the regular guests. There are a ton of hotels in Cody so shop around before you stay here.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, In
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

I think we sometimes forget what Motels were like when we were kids! I reminded me of the places we used to stay when we were kids! I would of loved it then! But I would go back again, yes it was basic! It was clean, the staff was very nice and we needed a room! We had some nicer and some worse for alot more money!

  • Liked — Clean Room/staff
  • Disliked — Older motel
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Property: A Wyoming Inn
Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414-9324 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody
A Wyoming Inn Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing