We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Value”
Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Wyoming Inn
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had visited Cody a few months ago and decided to choose a different motel this time around, so I decided, based on price alone, to try this motel.
Well, I gotta say that I was impressed overall and would definitely stay here again!
Upon arrival, the exterior looked clean & nice enough. Carol greeted me at the front desk and was very friendly, courteous, and informative. Since I had booked through Expedia, she already had my cc info ready for a quick check in.
The room was large and clean, with a mini-fridge and microwave, wifi accessibility (that actually worked!), and although the TV was not a bigger flat screen as in some places, there was a nice variety of great channel selections! There was also a hair dryer and coffee maker as well.
The view from outside the room was a wonderful mountain scene, as the motel sits up on a hillside. Our king size bed was very comfortable and we got a great nights rest. The breakfast is light, with only cereal, toast, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, and fruit; so if you're looking for a hearty breakfast, you will need to go to a restaurant.
But overall, I could not have been happier with this location for the price.
It was the best value in Cody! Yes, it is not a new motel, but it is perfect for a short stay on a short budget. I highly recommend it to travelers and would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: For the best view, ask for buildings 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This place is definitely your classic roadside motel. We got a room (for 4) two rooms from the front desk/reception and it was very close to the highway. Had to have the air on to drown out the road traffic. Fully equipped with a Zenith TV (when did they go out of business?) and a GE alarm clock (does GE still make alarm clocks?). Surprised that the phone was touch tone instead of rotary. The beds were pretty soft, but the room was relatively clean. The water pressure was great and the toilet paper was the softest we had on our trip across Wyoming. Continental breakfast was very basic - juice, coffee, bagels, muffins, cereal. A plus was the ice machine had great ice to sue in our cooler as we traveled on. As with most places in Cody, prices are pretty high in Summer for what you get. Would try another place in Cody before coming back to this "inn".

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Pretty cramped for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4BandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We reserved a room on expedia for a king as that was all that was available. Arrived and were able to switch to a 2 double beds room but it was $11 more on top of the $150 I had already paid! Room was clean, small and only 2 pillows per bed. 4 of every towel which was nice. For the price I will go somewhere else next time. They have a breakfast but we didn't eat it.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank AutumnGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights during a busy time of year and appreciated the great location in Cody. We travel by motorcycle so we always look for single level park at the door places to stay. We stay an average of 15 nights a year in motels so we have some experience. The price was on the low side for the other 12 places we checked for that time of year. Everything in the room worked and they had every amenity we needed. We had a sink with a large counter top outside of the bathroom which is a big plus. The room was one of the cleanest we have stayed in...ever! The owner and staff insured everything was as it should be. They answered every question we had about restaurants and things to do. They have a small grass area in front of each room and large parking spaces. A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Beds were marked 5-94, 20 year old beds! They definitely felt 20 years old, lumpy and bumpy. Floor was not vacuumed, hairs on bathroom sink. Floor was also slanted -felt like we were always walking up hill. Noisy air conditioner right next to bed-needless to say we did not sleep at all. I travel ALOT and this was my worst stay ever. $150!!! Never again! I have no idea how this place got good ratings!?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RockyMtnGal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This motel is a throwback to the route 66 days. It is nice to park right next to your room...your very, very, very, small, dark room. Old furniture, old TV, old bath fixtures could all use some serious updating. Breakfast barely qualifies as a meal. I would not pay more than $79 to stay here. This could be a great property. Shame,.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gribbleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had stopped at another motel which didn't have any rooms available . They suggested this motel and even mentioned it was a little cheaper than their motel .
As others have mentioned the property is old , but well maintained and very clean . Our room was very comfortable . Both check in and check out people were friendly . Breakfast was enough to get us on the road and keep us energized for the morning . Wifi in our room was terrific , I could stream a ballgame and we had another device running without drop offs . The beds were very comfy and towels were fluffy and soft . Toilet paper was the softest I have ever felt . Little things like that were very much appreciated when allergies had our noses running non stop til the medicine kicked in !
We would definitely stay again if we are ever in Cody .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.7 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414-9324 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: £432 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody
A Wyoming Inn Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing