We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Meal & Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irma Restaurant and Grille

Irma Restaurant and Grille
Ranked #12 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Meal & Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We wanted to have dinner at the historic Irma Hotel, named after Buffalo Bill Cody's daughter, while we were in Cody. Although it looked impressive at first glance, it really was only mediocre
at best. Our service and meal were average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    209
    118
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Irma's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great fun. Authentic with lots of memorabilia. Food was good,
Right on the main drag. Owned by Buffalo Bill.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Buffalo Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ate here during our stay at Cody. We always like to try local fare when traveling, so we decided to try a "Buffalo" burger. It was very tasty and well presented. Another great experience during our visit to beautiful Cody..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaClyde_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere, wonderful prime rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

A very quirky place, we had the buffet and the salad bar was very good. The prime rib roast hung over the edges of the plate and was delicious. it was very busy and had a great buzzing atmosphere. It was quite touristy but not to be missed on a visit to Cody

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Seemed a little scattered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Seemed random but again seemed lively . Good prices . As the season was ending it was perhaps affected by that

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irma Restaurant and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Irma Restaurant and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing