We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun (& tasty!) time at Cassie's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassie's Supper Club

Cassie's Supper Club
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
254 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A fun (& tasty!) time at Cassie's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

At the advice of TA reviews, we decided to give Cassie's a try on a trip to Cody. We didn't regret it. We didn't have reservations and it was a Thursday night so we had a bit of a wait...sat at the bar and waited for a table. Drinks were good and reasonable priced. Bartender even made her own version of ginger ale when we asked for a Maker's Mark & Ginger...and, it was good!

We were seated a quaint table near to the dance floor which was very fun as were got to enjoy a bit of line dancing while waiting and dining. Steaks were very good...well seasoned and cooked perfectly!

Server was efficient and friendly. Prices seemed on the high side of average but no complaints. All in all, a good visit and we were pleased that we chose to have dinner at Cassie's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    123
    61
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shell, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Friday Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food and drinks are very good but you pay the price. Service is friendly and efficient. The bands are here every Friday and that's probably why the food and drinks are pricey but overall, it's a great night out and the bands are lots of fun. It is very Wyoming, which is why I love it. Totally unpretentious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“more atmosphere than quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food here is good, but expensive for the size of the steaks. The service is good & friendly. The drinks are xpensive compared to other places as well. The place has not changed in the last 25 yrs an.It needs to be updated & "dusted". THe band is the same that has been there for the last 20 yrs & all the numbers the band plays are the same. It used to be very crowded, but now a person can walk in & see the same people in place that have been there. Sorry, but if you was a meal for a good price & quality, go to the Rib n Chop or Geyser Brewing Company just down the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The curb appeal is really good for the town it is in. The interior décor and atmosphere are very western matching the curb appeal and setting for the town. After 10pm the place lights up with live music and dancing. If you go for the food, you might be a little disappointed. For the price of your meal, which is pretty pricy, you get some pretty small portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Classic Wyoming Steak House and Supper Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Famous Cody Steakhouse and honky tonk (later in the evening). Good service, nice atomosphere. Good food, fish, lobster, and steak in our group, all very good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cassie's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing