We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to see and do”
Review of Bill Cody Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bill Cody Ranch
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2008

We didn't stay at the resort, but we did go for a 4 hour trail ride with our Wrangler Dion.
What a great day we had. Dion was great. He took great care of us. we had a 10 yrs girl who was scared of riding, Dion was very patient and made her comfortable. I would recommend the Cody Ranch to anyone who wants a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph4898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2007

We (2 adults , 2 teenage children) stayed at this place after reading good reviews at Tripadvisor. It was really worth it - what a great place to stay ! We stayed for two nights - wish it had been longer. It was set in a lovely area - cabins in a remote and quiet location with mountains and fabulous scenery in the background. Cody was about twenty miles one way and Yellowstone about 20 the other - so very good location. We stayed in cabin 7 and it was lovely. Real western feel to it. Ok it could have been a little cleaner - ie cobwebs and a bit of dust - but this didnt spoil it for us - bedding etc was clean and comfortable. This is a ranch and so of course there were horses and horse riding is available. None of us had ridden before but we went for a two hour horse riding trek on morning. What a great experience and what views we had. We had an excellent ride. We took a drive to nearby Cody to eat and also enjoy a rodeo! which was fantastic. Its a lovely place with many amenities. Bill Cody ranch was also our base to see Yellowstone which was ideal. We would thoroughly recommend this place to stay. However I wouldnt recommend you try and find this place in the dark the first time as you could easily miss it - and that would be a tragedy!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohalDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

I booked a stay after reading up on and talking to the different properties in the area. We had a group of eight; plus motorcycles. This is one place the pictures show it like it is. We stayed at a large house about 5 miles from the " ranch" for 3 nights and 2 nights at the "ranch" for 2 nights. Everything was as advertised and wonderful. The house was fantastic and the cabins were more than you could ask for. All of the staff were great. Most of the employees are younger adults from parts of the U.S. working the area and did the best they could do. I give them credit for the effort, they bounce around jobs daily, so have taken on some responsibility. Across the board, our group found no reason to complain about anything! Heard many compliments about the horse rides quests took. Convenient to Cody and Yellowstone. The only thing I would like different about Bill Cody Ranch and the other properties is the food. What happened to good HOMESTYLE cooking? Not everyone likes spices and sauces. A good steak or fish fillet does not need to be smothered in extras. Tammie, I thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HDWg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

We recently stayed at the Bill Cody Ranch near Cody, WY. It was a wonderful experience. People were very friendly. Scenery was awesome. Plan on returning.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kawind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2007

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
24.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
25.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
24.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
24.6 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
25.6 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill Cody Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill Cody Ranch

Address: 2604 Yellowstone Hwy, Cody, WY 82414
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Hotel Class:3 star — Bill Cody Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest ranch located in the Shoshone National Forest between Cody, WY and the East Entrance of Yellowstone. Lodging, trail Rides, and dining available to guests and to the public. Est. 1925. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bill Cody Ranch Hotel Cody
Bill Cody Hotel
Bill Hotel Cody
Bill Cody Ranch Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing