We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hated to leave - one of the best cabins I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hated to leave - one of the best cabins I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Petra is awesome - the cabins are just gorgeous & like brand new - we stayed in one of the suites #119, had separate bedroom & living room, fridge & microwave. beds were high quality and extremely comfortable. The place was spotless. We had a cute front porch with table & chairs to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    280
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
442
534
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here two nights in June. We live in a log home so this property reminded us a little of our house. Check-in was quick and efficient. Petra was very nice and gave us good info on the local restaurants. The room was large and upscale with nice western-style furnishings. The king bed was super comfy and the bathroom nice (no tub) and clean. We did not use the amenities so I can't talk about them. Room rates are somewhat expensive but I guess it's because summer is the high season. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Really enjoyed the warm Western décor of the rooms. Hats off to Petra and Bill who made us feel at home. They offered many great suggestions on local businesses and restaurants. We would definitely stay here a if we were visiting Cody again. Just a note that there are no refrigerators or microwaves currently in the basic rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in the basic 2 queen set up which was very nice for 5 nights while visiting Yellowstone in the middle near the other motel and did not have any noise issues. From the moment we walked into the room we were impressed. It was modern yet still had the country western type feel there. The drive isn't too bad to Yellowstone, about 50 minutes and you are right on the edge of Cody so about 7 minutes to the main strip. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was very nice and well maintained. The breakfast was decent, hard boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy, cereal, etc., this is the only area to possibly improve on. Customer service was excellent providing many recommendations and assistance during our stay. If we go back I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in a Superior cabins in the back which was very good size , comfy beds, clean, quiet nice amenities. The spa on motel green was a nice touch - the kids loved it. The complimentary breakfast was simple, good and plentiful. The staff was friendly, helpful and everything was very clean. Located on highway a bit outside Cody center, close to Rodeo and Old Towne. Short drive to Buffalo Bill (a must see) and Irma hotel, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikila752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice new rooms with nice new decor in cowboy style. Beds and linens nice.
No frig or microwave and very minimal breakfast. Rooms by hiway noisy so ask for ones at the back or on grass (we thought we had..)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdgtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Cody Cowby Village on our way to Yellowstone. It was so nice clean and cozy. The decor was genuine cowboy with a great little porch to sit and relax on after a day of travel The hostess even made reservations for us at a great little restaurant. I only wish we lived close so we could go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBS6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.0 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody
Cody Cowboy Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing