We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to stay on your way in or out of Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay on your way in or out of Yellowstone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here on our way out of Yellowstone. The original plan was to make this our headquarters for 4 days in Yellowstone, however it's a long drive and we thought too far to commute each day. Our room was spacious and very clean. We'd for sure stay here again if in the area. It's about 3 miles from town, however there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    281
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
442
534
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

room was as advertised and I agree with the reviews we read before we came. Room and bathroom was very clean and the bed very comfortable which is all I really ask. Only con was the office closes its doors at 10 PM so if your a little late traveling could be a problem. staff was very friendly and helpful with places to eat in town. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village after leaving Yellowstone National Park from the Eastern exit and on our way back down to Denver. Our family of four stayed in the Queen Suite which was a large, log cabin inspired accommodation. Although the room wasn't available at check in of 3.00pm it was soon ready about 15 minutes later and it was left extremely clean by the cleaning staff. The Queen Suite cabin had a large bedroom with two queen sized beds and outside of the bedroom was a closet and bathroom. Outside of the bathroom, which contained a bath/tub duo and toilet, was a vanity area and from this area to the front door of the cabin was a sofa bed, arm chair and small dining table area, along with a fridge and microwave. There was a TV in both the bedroom and sitting room areas. There were no coffee/tea facilities in the room, you had to go to reception and request these things if you needed them, so they were available upon request. Also WiFi was available and free for guests. The village seems fairly new so the accommodation was modern (cow boy inspired) and very clean. Inside the cabins was also an iron and ironing board. The front of the cabin also had a small deck with a couple of outdoor chairs and parking (for cars) was directly in front of the cabin you are booked into. Breakfast was included in the room price which was available in the reception area and was OK. There was also a pool at the village, it looked very clean but very small so we didn't bother to use it. If you want somewhere to stay for the night, whilst in Cody I would recommend this accommodation. The only thing that would have been nice to see about this village was a few trees outside of the cabins, as it is "treeless" and as a consequence the village looks very stark and bare, but in saying that the grounds are very well maintained.

Room Tip: For a family, book the Queen Suite as it allows adequate space for everyone (family of four or five...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed one night at Cody Cowboy Village (CCV) on our way to Yellowstone NP. CCV locates west-end of the town (closer to the west entrance of Yellowstone NP) although the town itself is pretty small. My family members (2 little boys and my wife) were all happy with CCV. The cabin was nice and clean. You can park your car right in front of your cabin, which is very helpful when you have lots of things to bring in to your room. If you're heading to Yellowstone NP (through west entrance), I strongly recommend you this hotel if you need to take a one-night rest after a long drive. The staffs were very kind and nice as well!
Only one downside was the breakfast, which was a little worse than typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukgeun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights on our way to Yellowstone and it was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The cabins are very clean and comfortable and the beds were the best of any place we have ever stayed. Our cabin was next to the main road and a little noisy, but we kept the ac fan on while we slept and that blocked out most of the noise during the night. Petra was very friendfly, helpful and knowledgeable. We called her before we left The Little Bighorn to see if she knew of any road closures we might encounter on the way and she gave us directions that took us around the closures and the traffic. Not only was it shorter than the way the GPS was trying to route us it was shorter and more scenic than we saw on a state map. The location was a little far from downtown but with free parking in Cody, driving was not a problem. Some reviewers think the breakfast is a little lacking but with biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, coffee, juice, hot tea, hot chocolate and milk, it has all you need to start your day. If you need a place to stay in Cody, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I travel to Cody and Yellowstone National Park twice a year and Cody Cowboy Village is my favorite place to stay. The cabins are clean and nicely decorated. The beds truly are the most comfortable that I've slept on. The continental breakfast is ok but nothing spectacular. Most important to me is that its always quiet. In the past I've always gotten a regular room but this time opted for a suite. Well worth it for the price difference! I'm returning to Cody in October and won't even consider saying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nicely located by the mountains and east entrance of Yellowstone !
Delicious biscuit and gravy, and great selection of tea. Good effort implementing cowboy character into the room and wood wall. Would stay again if I ever visit Cody in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bthereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody
Cody Cowboy Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing