We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village one night before going to Yellowstone. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The room was clean, updated and spacious enough for the two of us. The king bed was comfortable. Our room was located near the center of the village and near the office. It wasn't noisy and there wasn't any noise from traffic.The continental breakfast was not great, just okay, but still what we expected. The Cody Cowboy Village was in a great location at the west end of town with the perfect touch of "wild west". We would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
There are newer reviews for Cody Cowboy Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Side by Side log cabin rooms or single occupancy deluxe suite log cabins for families this place was great. Petra makes you feel welcome and very accommodating. There's also a small spa type pool right inside the inner ring of cabins. Would stay here again, also a ton of things to do in Cody.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A super-nice wooden cabin, awesomely-comfortable king-size bed (and I am the "finicky" one, a good-sized bathroom, well-lit (both with windows and lights), a fridge, and a small dresser,ranch-themed art, 2 nightstands and a chair. Clean, enough space.

Pool is ridiculously tiny, clean and cute. With effort, one can dip completely. :)

The property is clean and inviting, village-like.

Log cabin has a porch with a table and chair. Enough towels. Quiet community. New-seeming.

Overall, a great cabin. The bed quality truly stands out. The comforter, pillows and sheets are equally exquisite--somebody here did there comfort homework and aced it.

Room Tip: Some cabins are closer to the tiny pool and some are closer to the lobby, some are close to both. Ot...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in a cabin at the Cody Cowboy Village which we shared on the other side with my sister/brother in law. The rooms are really nice. The beds are comfortable and clean. They have a great breakfast. Highly recommend. The CCV is next to Old Trail Town, which is a must see. Great old western buildings that have been brought together from all over. Take your time and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a view or you may just be looking at another cabin.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Katy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at the Cowboy Village in Jackson Wyoming and I had high expectations for this place. However, I found it to just be ok. The cabins were modern and clean. The people at the front desk were nice. They are located near the Rodeo which we did attend and very much enjoyed. There are really no major negatives about this place. However, the cabins really need to be spaced out better and they need a few trees and some landscaping other than gravel. The cabins are just so close together. Also, the cabins are a little smaller than I expected. We had a family of 5 and found our cabin to be just too small and smaller than most hotel rooms. Again, the property was newer and well kept and I think I would stay here again if it were just my wife and I. However, if you have 4 or 5 people in your group then you might be able to find a bigger room at another place for less money... just my two cent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobUtah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed three nights the end of June. Room was clean and good bed and pillows. One thing to note, our room #123, the shower H/C handle is switched so right is hot and left is cold. Breakfast, biscuits and gravy wasn't our thing but across the street is a nice cafe that is very busy. They do not have an ice machine, they use bags of ice, thus limiting the amount of ice you can get. Lodging is on west end of town so you'll need to travel to downtown. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenleafMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village on our way into Yellowstone Park. The location is great! This is NOT the standard hotel - it's a bunch of duplex cabins all facing inward toward the main office. The cabins are new, as is the entire "village". The cabins are very comfortable and are decorated very nicely. Everything is clean and the beds are nice and comfy. My only complaint would be - there's no Ice Machine. There might be one in the office - but that gets locked at night and doesn't open until after 6am. The location of the "village" is within easy walking distance to the Cody Rodeo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £87 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody
Cody Cowboy Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing