We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2009

If anyone is looking for a superb place to stay near Cody, Wyoming, this is it! Not only were the beds the 'Best in the West', but the personnel (Rick, Petra, and others) were very customer-friendly. They suggested the best places to eat and best places to do things. We stayed there five nights and six days, and I feel like I met some great friends. You should also go to the Cody Cattle Company (next door) while there - it is the same owners. We'll definitely go there again!! Thanks to everyone at Cody Cowboy Village! We greatly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanajoy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2009

I don't like places that don't have indoor hallways due to bugs, but not a problem here. A spotless place. We even had the small patch of grass in front of our cabin, and still no bugs. The room is exactly like the pictures, spotless, and really comfortable beds. The porch was very pleasant to sit on. We had to have internet, and mentioned it when making reservations, so they put us right behind the office, and no problem with internet. Only problem with that room was that people sit on patio, just behind us for breakfast and you can hear them talking, but we were up with the birds anyway, so no big deal. They serve a very simple breakfast, no hot food or eggs, but it did the trick and there is a place right across the street if you need a hearty breakfast. Staff was wonderful, worked very hard at making a nice stay for all, and went out of her way to help. I would stay here again in a hearbeat, and I'm a very finicky hotel traveler. I don't think you could find a better place in Cody, and you'd be hard pressed to find such a nice place anywhere. They've got it right.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. We thought that the rooms were lovely and the staff was friendly. They advertise that they have the most comfortable beds in town and they are not telling a lie! The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious enough for a family of four. The bathroom was large and modern and clean. My kids loved this place. They said that they felt like they were in Little House on the Prairie. My kids also absolutely loved the big pool sized hot tub. The breakfast was a bit on the small side and there was no on site laundry. I think those were our only disappointments here and they are small things.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Cody Cowboy Village lives up to its claim to have the most comfortable beds in the west. We really enjoyed our stay (five nights). The suite we had was very clean, and there was a television in each room to keep competing preferences happy. There is wi-fi available, although it did not extend to our cabin in the back. However, the office/reception area provided plenty of room to set up as well as one hard-wired computer for easy access.

Right across the street is a wonderful little restaurant "Our Place" that we sorely miss now come breakfast time. Seems to be a local spot and offers home-cooked breakfasts and 25-cent coffee.

The drive from Cody to Yellowstone is about 50 miles, which isn't too bad, but on top of that it takes at least another hour to get to anywhere in the park you want to visit. We commuted three different days, and it was a LOT of driving. However, we did enjoy staying in Cody for the restaurants (the food in Yellowstone is sky high and mostly awful), the comfort, and the museums (excellent). We also attended the PowWow one weekend and really enjoyed that.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoopJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Where do I start...the staff (mainly Petra) were so nice & helpful. They truly do make you feel important & like a friend. I've never slept better in my life. We've decided to go buy one of those beds for our home. The decor of the cabins was so right. Upscale but not over the top. We will definitley stay there again. If you're staying there make sure you go next door at the Cody Cattle Company for the dinner/show. Food was great & the show very entertaining.

Thank You Petra for the best vacation.
Don & Brenda Ritchey

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Really cute, well decorated cowboy themed cabins. A couple hours from yellowstone park. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was nice - although there was no bath tub, so not great if you have kids. Free continental breakfast (cereal, juice, muffins, fruit, etc.)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandDknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Cody Cowboy Village is located on the west end of town with exceptional mountain views. It is walking distance to the Shoshone River and walking or very short drives to shopping and restaruants. The facility has clean, large cabins (We stayed in a suite and loved it) and a super staff. Cody Cowboy Village is located next door to a facility that I would highly recommend to anyone visiting within 50 miles of Cody---The Cody Cattle Company. We could walk from our cabin to eat a great meal and enjoy authentic cowboy music and entertainment performed by the Rockin'M Wranglers. The Cody Cowboy Village and the Cody Cattle Company made memmories that will last us a long, long time .....D. Knutson

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGK1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,078 reviews
2 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £84 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody
Cody Cowboy Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing