We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyoming's Rib and Chop House

Wyoming's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We ate lunch here in Cody (they have five other locations) after leaving Yellowstone National Park. Our meals (and wine and beer) were great, as was the friendly service. Nice variety of choices on the menu. Enjoyed it so much that we purchased a gift card for people we were planning to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank softautumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    341
    134
    76
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely lamb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went for a meal here on a recent visit to Cody after reading reviews on trip advisor. It was very busy and we had to wait in the bar - however they were really quick in getting us a table ready. We had the lamb chops and were not disappointed - really nice meal and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busy Spot, Good Steak, Varied Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recommended by hotel manager.
Lots to eat, good quality at a reasonable cost. Justifiably busy !
We would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dean424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a good steak in Cody, start here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been to Cody on a number of different visits over the years. And many times we has stopped at Wyoming's Rib & Chop House. I can honestly say that we have never been disappointed in both the serving quality and quantity. While the wine selection is somewhat limited, the quality of the stakes has always been outstanding. We have tried some of the other non-beef dishes, and they have also lived up to your expectations.

If there is any negative to the facility at all, it would be the loud noise. They do such a rousing business but it tends to be difficult to have a casual conversation.

Overall, it becomes highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayf901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

While in Cody this restaurant was recommended. Very busy. We shared a Buffalo Ribeye Steak, which was very good. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaClyde_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wyoming's Rib and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Wyoming's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing