We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice for Your Cody, WY vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Choice for Your Cody, WY vacay”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This accommodation gives you a feeling of being miles from civilization yet it's only minutes from Cody. The rooms all have a western theme as does the whole home. The hosts, Jerry & Bette Kinkade personally great each guest. Jerry cooks up a great chuck wagon breakfast each morning. There's plenty of wildlife to view each morning and evening.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful. The main factor in deciding is the number in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
119
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

K3 was an awesome experience. Jerry and his lovely wife were knowledgeable, warm and friendly hosts. We stayed in the sheepherders wagon and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had concerns about fitting in the bed as i am 6'4" tall but there was plenty of room. The wagon was quite cozy and comfortable. The bath house was right next to the wagon which made it so nice.
Jerry gave us the grand tour of the main house which was quite beautiful. The property has everything from grand scenery to beautiful landscaping. Wildlife abounds as deer and pronghorn graze nearby and magpies play all around.
Cody has a lot to do and Jerry is very knowledgeable and proud of his town. Our only regret was that we were only passing through on this trip. We will be back for a more extended stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emtdan61270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife booked this location and what a pleasent surprise!! Jerry and his wife were so nice, it was was like staying with family. The staff members were wonderful ( sorry I'm bad with names). The breakfast was awesome. It was held outside and was cooked up over an open fire. Be advised though that Jerry can tell some tall tales so be ready! The only problem at the K3 is that you can have such a good time at breakfast that you may let the day slip away, which is a good thing! We stayed 2 nights, views were great! Overall it was the highlight of 7 days in the great state of Wyoming. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rocky Mtn Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Where do I begin...Awesome, Beautiful, Cheerful, Delightful, Entertaining...ok, to the point, Jerry and Bette, Heather, and the entire K3 staff made us feel so welcome, wanted, and like part of the family. Can't wait until our next visit. Great breakfasts, beautiful scenery, very hospitable hosts, what more can you ask? 11 out of 10! A must experience when in the Cody area. Great advice and direction on things to do and see in the area from Jerry and staff. The Teton Room and Chuckwagon Room were roomy, unique and comfortable. We wound down our days with a glass of wine and watched the wildlife and stars...and oh the stars. Can't wait til our return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkonIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family spent two nights at the K3 Ranch in the Rocky Mountain Room. Our kids were over the moon excited to see the hay wagon bed!! Jerry and Bette were wonderful hosts. The common area of the house is very warm and inviting. When we arrived, Jerry kindly made dinner reservations for us at the Wyoming Chop and Rib House (highly recommend). We watched a storm roll in when we got back to the ranch for the evening and Jerry entertained us with colorful stories. We laughed all night! Breakfasts were cooked outside and the food was great! Our kids had fun exploring the ranch and watching the horses do their tricks. We enjoyed meeting Jerry's daughter, Heather and her son and his friend who were visiting. Thank you for the great start to our vacation! We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatlander74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a great one night stay at the K3 Guest Ranch. Mr Kincade was probably the highlight of the stay. What a character. He was very hospitable and the breakfast was great. We stayed in the Chuck Wagon room and enjoyed the theme as well as all of this cool stuff that is packed into the ranch.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DwightKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Jerry, Bette, and the entire K3 staff work very hard to provide a unique, welcoming, and very comfortable guest experience. If you are looking for more than just a room in the Cody area, give K3 a closer look. Jerry did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable, from meeting us at the airport (even when our arrival was delayed until nearly 10 p.m.!), including our 6-year-old daughter in fun things like riding on the ATV to round up the horses, giving us great restaurant tips, and continually asking if we were having a good time. Our daughter cried when we had to leave after spending 3 nights in the "glamping" tent, and she still talks about the great times she had with Jerry, Stormy, Zip, Divot, and the other new friends she made at K3. We all enjoyed seeing the local wildlife outside our windows each day. It was great to be so close to Cody, yet feel like we were out in the country. You can't beat the daily breakfast outside with the other guests--a real B&B experience at a guest ranch. Thanks, K3!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MounTNeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.9 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing