We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited this quaint boutique hotel before and loved it. We were excited by some updates they have made....a sun porch and bar were added. It is very quiet here and the staff is extremely friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Itzie4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    38
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
188
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling with our daughter and son in law. Both rooms were very nice. They offered to call ahead to the restaurant to make our reservation. We passed because we did not know when we were going to eat. We should have let them call. Very well done renovation. Would stay there again in a minute.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I just stayed at the Chamberlin again. I'm a tour guide so I have used the hotel many times. I have taken over 30 clients there, I have yet to have a client not love the place. Some of the rooms are small, but nicely decorated. All rooms are comfortable, and well maintained. The value matches what you find with other top end locations in Cody. In small tourist towns you can not find the same price deals as in big cities. The service is outstanding. The owners are there welcoming you as soon as you step in the door. They have always been happy to provide for any special needs.

Room Tip: While in Cody make sure to check out the Buffalo Bill Museum. If you really are looking to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The building and everything about the hotel is beautifully maintained and the staff couldn't be nicer. We particularly enjoyed a very relaxing afternoon sitting out in the garden reading with a glass of wine from the well stocked bar.
When I booked it was quite near the date and I couldn't see availability for our dates on the website so I rang and the lady was extremely helpful and managed to fit us in - I got the impression it was the last room available but actually there were several rooms on the ground floor unoccupied when we were there.
We stayed in room 20, which is quite small by US standards, (this was mentioned when I booked so I wasn't surprised) but very pleasant, with a comfortable bed. I found the shower over the bath quite hard to climb into, but I have a dodgy knee and I should have probably mentioned it when booking. A hand rail of some sort might have been good though. Not much room to move around tho, and access to a fridge would have been handy.
Our main issue with the room was its position over the foyer. Generally guests and reception staff used their "outside" voices at all times and we could clearly hear every detail of any conversation at any time, specially the early check-outs. It woke us up twice which was not fantastic.
Otherwise very nice, a bit odd they don't offer some sort of light breakfast, as they call themselves an Inn, but plenty of places to eat in the town.
We had a fun night at the Cody Rodeo, and enjoyed the Buffalo Bill museum complex, both of which are only a couple of miles, tops from the hotel, which is ideally situated in the centre of Cody, but not at all noisy from the street.
All in all I would recommend to anyone, it is charming with lovely staff, just make sure the room suits your needs.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindyournose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A fabulous privately owned property run by a family who cares about every guest, which helps make the stay great. They know where the good food is and take care of the reservations.
Would love to spend several weeks in #30 !!

Room Tip: Talk to Kelly !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at the Chamberlin. Great location, just around the corner from dining and shopping. The staff was excellent aware of your needs at all times. Although the rooms are small they are exceptionally clean and well appointed. The whole property is relaxing and fresh. The conservatory patio area is the perfect spot after a day of traveling. Nice bar with a good wine selection. Enjoyed our stay and will be back. The only possible issue is no off street parking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eats-sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at the Chamberlin Inn for five nights and it is simply the nicest hotel I have yet stayed at in the USA. The hotel is in a great location in the center of Cody, is family run, has character and charm aplenty and the first thing you'll notice is the warm welcome. The staff were so helpful.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished throughout and is very peaceful. I had a queen room, which had an incredibly comfortable bed and I slept well every night. Some travellers who are used to the super-sized hotel rooms in generic chain hotels may find some of the rooms a little small but I prefer quality not quantity. The bathroom was very tastefully done out with a small claw-foot tub with shower.

The garden is a wonderful place to sit outside in good weather to enjoy a drink from the well stocked bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nooodlehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Property: Chamberlin Inn
Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamberlin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody
Chamberlin Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing