We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of good taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An oasis of good taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Yellowstone.
We received a warm welcome on arrival and were delighted with our room. The hotel has been very tastefully decorated and there are several areas where one can relax from the heat and bustle of Cody, including a shaded garden laid out with a few tables and chairs. Although there is no restaurant, the bar provides good though limited tapas type food with decent wines and cocktails.
We liked it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    38
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
189
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is very interesting, clean. I love historical properties and like to support these.
We stayed in late July and the a/c units are not acceptable. I am from Alabama and used to hot weather but these rooms were unbearably hot! The small motel a/c units can't handle the rooms. We complained and were offered a suite on the lower floor that was worse than our upstairs unit.
The hotel was clean, quiet and had a great location. The bed was comfortable. If you are not going in July or August then you should be fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_GO7484JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Hemingway Room on the main floor. It was spacious, quiet, and very comfortable. The owners of this privately owned inn have done a remarkable job in renovation so that rooms have modern touches such as wifi, comfortable beds, and LCD televisions while keeping charming touches of old such as button switch lights, hardwood floors and charming furnishings. Ask for a tour of the hotel to see the library and sunroom on the second level, the bar and gardens on the main floor. Our only complaint is that it's a bit difficult to shower in a claw foot tub completely surrounded by a vinyl curtain. In the end, the curtain sticks to you. The tub is not a big deal for such an amazing and historic place right in the middle of all things Cody! We whole heartedly recommend a stay here if you plan to visit Cody, WY! We would love to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007FIZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

What a great history lesson! The decor is superb, our room was clean & we loved the art deco murals throughout the hotel. Walking distance to some really good restaurants & not too far to walk to the Cody Museum. The staff answered any questions we had without hesitation. The antique furniture in our room was beautiful and we also loved the upstairs sitting room. The bed was very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Duchess28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on our way to Yellowstone. Everything was lovely - beautiful room, bath, staff, and location. Loved the box of chocolates. The location was great for walking around Cody as a traveler. We were charmed by the town and would love to stay here again if we're able to come back to Cody.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chowmeyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayward
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Owner suggested a suite since we were here 4 days. Beautiful room and Inn. Didn't want to leave. Less than a block from main street and Irma Hotel. You have to see this inn to appreciate it. Staff and owner wonderful!

Room Tip: If available, suite downstairs room 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Kind staff, charming and relaxing accommodations, excellent cocktails. Didn't stay here but visited twice in two days. Can't say enough positive things about the Chamberlin. Though Cody is my favorite city, it can be good to escape the western lifestyle for an evening, and this is just the place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs08072014m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Property: Chamberlin Inn
Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamberlin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody
Chamberlin Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing