We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stay here was a wonderful experience and the highlight of our trip!”
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Chamerlin Inn is a unique restored historical hotel located perfectly to walk around Cody and enjoy the western, historical atmosphere of this fun community. The hotel has been restored to perfection with attention to every detail. Our stay was special from the friendly, helpful desk attendant to the spacious, clean room with special touches such as a box of Le Belge Chocolates on our pillow. There was a cozy library to enjoy quiet time with photo albums of the restoration process - such a lot of hard work went into making this a one of a kind place to stay. Our 7 year old grandson was thrilled by the beautiful courtyard that even had table and chairs his size - he even got to enjoy using an old fashioned switchboard at the front desk and was encouraged to enjoy himself!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaillynnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

The Chamberlin was fantastic. Its history and modern-day restoration are a tribute to the great Western Town in which it resides. I stay in a lot of luxury boutiques, and ultimately the difference is the details, and the Chamberlin hits the mark. Of course, location helps and this hotel has it. Everything is walking distance, including the impressive Buffalo Bill Center. Even more so, several great restaurants line the two blocks just in front of the hotel, making a variety of options available for any meal. We had a great breakfast at Peters, and at Proud Cut for dinner. One of the best tenderloin I've ever had. But I digress - the Chamberlin is the only real choice if you legitimately want to immerse yourself in the Cody culture during your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Although this is a beautiful hotel and the staff were very helpful we were a little disappointed. Firstly the fact that our room was quite small. It was also side on to an alley where they made deliveries at 5 in the morning - and were very noisy! Although it was our fault for not noticing, this Hotel did not do breakfast. Considering the prices we would have thought that breakfast would be included.

All said though - the hotel was classy and clean and in an excellent location - right in the centre of Cody and close enough to Yellowstone National Park.

We would recommend the hotel but along with the recommendation we would say don't chose Room 22 if you can help it, try the other side of the hotel where it will be quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank old_oak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This is advertised as a boutique hotel but it is actually a small hotel with small rooms and minimal services. Rooms were adequate but nothing special; no breakfast provided; staff is courteous but do not go out of their way. Fancy chocolates and soaps were the only "special feature" and you could get an equivalent room for half the price elsewhere in Cody. The location (center of town) is the only plus for this inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grumpy065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This charming boutique hotel is Western Hospitality with an Art Nouveau flare! The Inn keepers were so gracious and put us in the upstairs suite right next to the library. Tho wi-fi is available, I appreciated the freedom to chose a book at 2:00 am when I needed a quieting novel.
Our son and his spouse got the Cottage--too cute to describe--and our daughter in law was thrilled to soak in the footed tub.
And then there was the garden; a lovely place to sip tea, read a book, or chat quietly. This enclosure is a delightful and unexpected surprise.
I urge readers to scan the website to catch a bit of the charm....it will convince you of the exceptional quality of the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We very much enjoyed the inn, the amenities, and especially the location. However, we were very disappointed that there was no breakfast items of ANY kind offered. Even the Holiday Inn offers breakfast.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carolcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We recently stayed at the Chamberlin Inn in Cody for one night and were completely delighted- and we're hardened NYC foodie-travelers. The owners were warm, friendly, helpful and responsive from making the reservation right through checkout. The Inn itself has been attractively rebuilt and renovated with tasteful simplicity and good design (and green) decisions throughout. It is immaculately clean, quiet, with many appealing, well-thought-through details: a little box of chocolates in your room (delicious- even by our serious chocolate criteria), really nice Italian soap/shampoo/lotion in the bathroom, lovely bed linens, a library, computer access, and a pretty and well-tended grass-and-garden area for sitting (or working) outside. It is centrally located in Cody, so shopping, dinner and breakfast were all a short, easy walk, and the dinner recommendation (they called and made our reservation for us on the spot- the Wyoming Rib and Chop House) was excellent. In all, absolutely worth the slight extra cost, and we would come back in heartbeat! The kind of place you wish you'd discover everywhere and so rarely do.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offleashwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £109 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chamberlin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody
Chamberlin Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing