We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Lovely”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Lovely”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and well-appointed. Our room in the newer, two-story section was most spacious and well decorated. The continental breakfast was substantial, the rooms offer a variety of coffees, and the towels were large and very nice. A laundry facility is available and the desk staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. I would recommend this non-chain facility and would not hesitate to stay there again. The only suggestion I would make is to ask for a second floor room to avoid noise from above.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ST450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    139
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
137
99
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed here for one night when visiting Cody. It was quiet, clean and we had an extra large two bedroom suite with an outside entrance. There was a more than adequate kitchen which we did not use. The room price split between the three of us was very reasonable. The reception staff was outstanding and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan35614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetonia, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We just stayed here 10/29/11 - the front desk staff was very friendly & professional - lots of good advice and directions. Lodging was comfortable & clean. Huge room, plenty of storage. Great soft fluffy towels and plenty of them. We'll be back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Much nicer that expected.
Very nice service, very friendly.
Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
221 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I'm stumped by some of the reviews I've seen. We paid a very reasonable price and got a huge room that was extremely clean, with tasteful primitive furniture appropriate for the location.

Many two story motels have no elevator, and anyone with bad kmees should either request a ground level room or at least check to see if the accommodations are appropriate for their level of mobility.

The breakfast was exactly what you would expect for free. The room where breakfast was served was more spacious than at many chain hotels that offer a free breakfast, and their breakfast offerimgs were better and fresher than most we've seen in Cody.

Our only complaint was that some of our neighbors were noisy at times you'd expect some consideration, and the smokers held the door open so that their smoke wafted into the motel. We could smell it from our room. If you have allergies, I'd suggest requestimg a room away from the end doors so that the smoke doesn't overwhelm you. Otherwise, I'd say this is a very nice place to stay while in Cody.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stairway only to second floor. We seniors, with bad knees, had a problem climbing them especially with baggage . When we asked for downstairs room, the person at desk ignored us. After lst nite, we again asked and a nice young lady on day schedule gave us one. Breakfast was poor ( tiny muffins, bagels, cold cereal, and toast-No hot foods at all). Priced steep for what you got. We were disappointed since it really looked nice in photos.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if unable to climb steps when you reserve in advance as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSenior47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Well, as a Montanan who cares about our planet and that pretty much trumps a lot of other things, I was appalled at all the styrofoam used at this hotel, particularly for a locally-run hotel owned by one of Buffalo Bill's descendants. Had I been in a big chain hotel, I may not have been so surprised. The rooms didn't even have mugs for the coffee or glasses for water - everything was a styrofoam cup or bowl or plate. The hotel was fine, nothing out of the ordinary, the beds were comfortable, but to see the "Reduce, Reuse, Recycle" sign on the bed re: the linens and then the hypocritical use of styrofoam everywhere confirmed that I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyroxMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Property: Cody Legacy Inn
Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing