We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We weren't expecting alot from what we had heard and it was okay. At least it was clean. We were on the first floor which was a bit noisy but people quieted down after about 11. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was pretty routine; nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank akdjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Cody Legacy beginning of June. We have 4 kids and thought the accommadations were very nice (it is hard to find rooms for 6 people at a reasonable cost). Perfect for family. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Pool, hotub and sauna also well maintained. Front desk was helpful in recommending restaurants and other things to do in Cody. Breakfast was simple but adequate. It is very easy to navigate around Cody. Very nice hotel and Cody is a great place to stay. Relatively close to Yellowstone without staying in Yellowstone (about 50 miles).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Can't really say too much about the Cody Legacy. We stayed only one night and were passing through - were only on the property about 12 hours total. Clean and spacious room, decent economy for the town. Unfortunately it took over 30 minutes to check in with only a few people in front of us, breakfast (which we didn't stay for) looked pretty average. If you're passing through, it's good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hksjza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Room was very nice. Staff very helpful. Breakfast simple. Pool needs updating. Do not recommend a first floor room - could hear people walking around above us. Proximity to downtown, not very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DidiG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The price is very reasonable, and the rooms are big enough to spread out in. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and entertainment. The only problems were noisy plumbing (sink faucet) and a really soft mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klhenry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel has about everything a family on vacation would want: decent-size rooms, outdoor pool, laundry, exercise room, free wifi, continental breakfast, and good location. Room rates are decent for this tourist area compared to other hotel options. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stay in this hotel a couple times per year. Every decent hotel in Cody is quite expensive during the tourist season...but the Cody Legacy Inn is the best value we have found. The rooms in the new 2 story addition are large with log furniture, and the rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator. The rooms are clean, well-maintained, and as a bonus there are Keurig coffeemakers in the rooms. There are certainly FANCIER hotels in town (The Cody for example) but the prices get to Hawaii level prices also. The Cody Legacy Inn is our favorite for the price.

Room Tip: make sure your room is in the new addition...I cannot comment on the older part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandKelci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cody
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £61 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing