We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy rustic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cozy rustic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Cody Legacy Inn has a rustic look with a completely modern feel. We were on the first floor of the hotel which easily allowed us to bring in all of our luggage. The room was large and clean. The toilet/shower area is large with the sink in an exterior area that is also large. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful with providing information about the Cody Rodeo that we were excited to visit on the evening we stayed in Cody. The breakfast was typical of a hotel offering contential breakfast in the morning.

Overall it was a very good stay and I would recommend it as an alternative to chains!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blkreign30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    137
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
136
99
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the Cody Legacy Inn in late May. Everything about the stay was excellent. Large rooms, even with two queen beds. Immaculately clean. Excellent front desk service; a change in our reservation was handled with no problems and in a very friendly manner. The Cody Legacy Inn is out of town, which in Cody only means two or three miles from the main street and the Buffalo Bill Western Museum, but you avoid the crowds, the noise, the parking hassles, etc. It is very near a nice supermarket, K Mart, a great western wear store, and a few fast food restaurants. I definitely plan on staying at the Cody Legacy Inn on future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We are staying here on our way to Yellowstone and even though it is for only one night, I would highly recommend this as a stay or stopover! Love the western décor in lobby and rooms, really pleasant and helpful staff, super clean and if you are on a long trip and need laundry facilities...they are here to use. Hot tub, fitness room, pool in season, breakfast and close to lots of attractions...and the price is right!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We've spent one night in the Cody Legacy in on our way from Rapid City to Yellowstone. We were greeted warmly at the reception. Rooms are very big, clean, decorated in Western style. The matras however was very soft, but that's personal preference.

We could not take advantage of the pool as it was not filled up yet for summer.
Wifi is available at no cost but it is very intermittent. Every 2 minutes I would be thrown off, very annoying if you want to skype.

A continental breakfast is served in the lobby, mainly consisting of cereals, bagels and a muffin, no hot items provided.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fly_ebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We have come to love the Legacy when we're in Cody for various events. They are very accommodating and friendly. I love the friendly staff -- every person we encountered over the phone or in person was very professional and courteous. The entire hotel is clean, clean, clean.

Room Tip: If you have a large family, ask for the Cody room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Cody was another stop on road trip between Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore. We picked this hotel based on value and helpful service when we called with a few questions about the area. We arrived late due to reluctance to leave Yellowstone, but check in was smooth and easy. The only complaint was noise from hallway in more as other people left. Breakfast was adequate, but mainly cold items like cereal, muffins and pastries.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Modern hotel with a rustic feel. Good size rooms, clean, comfortable beds and quite. We flew into Cody Regional airport picked up a car and drove there, only about a 5 minute drive from the Airport, it is really easy to find and is located in town. Two storey hotel, so if you have a lot of luggage book the ground floor. Excellent complementary breakfast down stairs in the Foyer, there are plenty of chairs and tables. The hotel staff are excellent, my wife was ill and needed to see a doctor. I phoned the ladies at the front desk, five minutes later I had all the details to contact the doctor. Great service ladies!

We returned to the hotel one week later and spent another night prior to flying out. Cody, what a great Town and what an excellent Hotel.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage book a down stairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Property: Cody Legacy Inn
Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing