We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private and well-equipped”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Private and well-equipped”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had two rooms in the "economy" section- an apparently older one-story building separated from the main lodge. The rooms were great- two large beds in each. The beds were separated by a partial wall and by the bathroom. The arrangement made the room feel relatively private, almost suite-like. A small refrigerator and microwave were included. The accommodations were not luxurious but certainly adequate, comfortable, and, as many have mentioned, extremely clean. Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runner409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    139
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
137
99
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Our room was a good size and on the second floor. Be aware that there is no elevator. This was a problem since I was driving cross country with my 2 & 4 year old and got in late. I had to go through my suitcases in the car to get only what I could carry while holding the baby. When I expressed that I didn't know how I could get my stuff and the kids up there, there was no interest to help me. We had a small microwave and refrigerator (no freezer). It was useless since I couldn't carry my cooler upstairs. It is nice and clean with comfortable beds. The sink was outside the toilet/shower area. The breakfast won't win awards but was fine. No hot stuff and seating was limited. A good place to stay, a little on the high side for what you get. I bumped the customer service up to average since they called my cell phone when my son hid it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLE1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Fan in bathroom runs constantly which was annoying. No way to shut it off. Staff seemed to be helpful, although when our coffee pot did not work we requested a new one. The staff member who answered the phone told us that housekeeping was not in yet but she would see about getting a new coffee pot, though she could not guarantee it. We never did get a call back or a new coffee pot. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. Could hear people talking in the hallway very clearly. The price per room was high for the quality of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this cutely-decorated room. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Nice pool area and friendly staff. Breakfast nothing special, but definitely good enough to get us on our way. Prices were a bit high, but we were there in high tourism season, so not unexpected. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Above the basic motel, our King Room was large and on the second floor. Be aware though, if you are on the second floor, the Inn has no elevator. We had a small microwave and refrigerator, (no freezer in unit, but the staff was nice enough to freeze our ice packs overnight for our cooler). Nice, clean, comfortable bed. The sink was outside the toilet/shower area which I like. Would have loved to have a ceiling fan, and with the tall ceilings in our room it would have been perfect, but the air conditioning worked well. The one real complaint I had with the room was that there were only three lights for the whole large room so it was a little dark in there! The breakfast was not the greatest; the orange and apple juice are not real (out of dispensing machine and the apple tasted almost carbonated), the coffee was atrocious, and the pastries were from Albertson’s across the street and looked it. There were only two choices of cold cereal, Raisin Bran and Fruit Loops, but they did have English muffins and bagels. We did use the laundry, and you are able to buy laundry soap cheap at the desk. You can also get Rodeo tickets there too which is convenient. On the outskirts of town, but since the Town is small, that doesn’t mean much at all. It’s a two minute ride to downtown. All in all a good place to stay, a little on the high side for what you get, but that’s the price you pay for summer in Cody.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel near downtown Cody. You could walk to town if you wanted to. The rooms were large and clean. The a/c units were very loud though. Guest laundry was located next to the pool area which was convienient. Nice continental breakfast, wish they had it open till 10 am though. Downtown Cody had some cute shops. Trolley tour was good. Overall a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmargit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here on a family trip. The beds are very large. My 4 and 5 year old shared one and my wife and I had the other. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were good sized and clean. The hotel is on a hill outside of the city center but it was quick 2 minute trip into the town.

Pool was ok. The facility was very well taken care of. The breakfast was very average, but had everything that we needed to start the day.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Property: Cody Legacy Inn
Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing