We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were forced to spend an additional day in Cody due to snow in Yellowstone, and they couldn't have been nicer. They recommended things to do and places to see and were extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and comfy with free Wifi. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill195062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Upon arrival, we found that we were assigned a second floor guest room, but the hotel does not have an elevator and I have difficulty with stairs. The friendly desk clerk did some shuffling of future reservations and reassigned us to a ground floor. Rooms are clean and spacious with coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave. Mattress was very comfortable but the pillows compacted to a firm lump during the night. This was the only reason I rated it four out of five. The clerk said there was a limited continental breakfast, but it was quite generous with a wide assortment of hot and cold cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, toast, English muffins. I recommend staying there if looking for a hotel close to the East entrance of Yellowstone.

Room Tip: No elevator so request a ground floor room when booking if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Was a very comfy getaway with friendly staff. We stayed in the older part, and able to park just outside our door. Always nice to not be dragging your luggage around. Nice clean room... good size too. Loved the swimming pool and the hot tub. We had the pool to ourselves, it might get crowded easily, as it was small but very nice and clean. Thanks to the Cody Legacy for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This privately owned hotel feels like a comfy cabin. The beds are handmade of split logs with high quality mattresses. The staff is very caring and work fast to meet any need you may have. Both the desk and housekeeping personnel were pleasant. This was the second time we stayed there; we enjoyed it so much the first time. The lobby and halls are lined with pictures of Cody's history and artifacts. The handicap room had a special lower bed for easy access. You had a choice of a light breakfast on the premises or use the coupon in the room for a heartier meal next door.There was coffee and a variety of teas available 24 hours. They knew about what to see and do in Cody and suggested things we were not aware of. They were perceptive of my needs ahead of time. They gave the handicap room at the end of the hall so it would be easier to take my service dog outside.

Room Tip: The second floor has a balcony which overlooks the lobby tastefully decorated with local Cody artifa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to have found this hotel after an exhausting day in Yellowstone Park. We had a ground floor room (no elevators) and the pillowtop beds were so comfortable. The day and evening staff were so helpful and kind giving us trip ideas and suggestions. We continued on over the Big Horn mountains at their suggestion- just beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayslinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Beautiful wood decor made you feel like you're at someone's cabin in the woods but with all the modern amenities. Our room was very nice and clean. We were traveling at the peek time , so we had to pay a little more than I wanted. But this a very nice place to stay, and the staff was very dedicated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We decided to splurge and get the family suite. First problem, as soon as the air conditioner was turned on it was spitting water out the front and making a loud grinding noise. After calling the front desk a 70's something women showed up with no tools, but she did put a towel on the floor to catch the water and told us not to turn the thermostat lower than 68 degrees! THATS RIGHT, 68 DEGREES. WHATS THE POINT. The "suite" has two rooms, a king bed in the main room and a queen in the back room, which has no windows and the broken air conditioner. I guess windows wouldn't make much difference due to the view is of K-Mart. When we returned from dinner the air conditioner in the main room was working but around 10:00pm it quit cooling and ran all night blowing un-conditioned air. The room was hot and stuffy due to lack of windows, but with the loud street noise we couldn't keep the one window open anyway.
To get to the small pool you have to walk across the parking lot. The breakfast is a joke, we ended up at the buffet at the Irma. Also no flat screen TV here, and the old TV sits on such a low stand you can't watch it from the bed.
I have left messages for the owner's and manager, but my calls have not been returned.
THIS ROOM WAS ALMOST $200. I EXPECTED A LITTLE NICER PLACE, WE GOT RIPPED!

Room Tip: Stay down town on main street or out past the Buffalo Bill Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdupertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing