We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!!”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place was great. No question about it. I reserved here after researching like crazy on Trip Advisor and I am glad we did. We only stayed one night, but we could have stayed much longer. It was easy to find and a five minute drive from the main drag. We stayed in the Irma family suite (4 adults and 2 children). It was very nice. The suite is located in an adjacent building separate from the Inn. Parking was right outside the room so it was easy to unload and pack back up again. The suite itself was nicely decorated. It has a fridge, sink and microwave. The living room has a nice fireplace. The pool area was excellent as was the hot tub. The only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't the best, but it got the job done and the pull out couch wasn't very comfortable, but they never are.

The Inn is located across the street from a shopping plaza with a grocery store, McDonalds, and others. There is even a drive-up package store just down the street. We don't have those in Connecticut. I wouldn't hesitate to refer people to the Inn.

We east dinner at the Irma Hotel, the buffet. It was good and the setting was nice. Then we went to the night rodeo, which was a good show. Cody is a great little western town that we wished we could have spent more time at. The Buffalo Bill Museum is first class. Better and more modern than any museum we've ever been to.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here with my parents this summer. The location is great. The interior is well-kept, clean, & very inviting. They had cookies, coffee, and tea available any time. We loved the log bed! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaylebauer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed in September and the Legacy was a great find. It is off the main strip by 5 minutes, all the people involved at the Legacy were great with plenty of information about the town and Yellowstone Park---Greg

Room Tip: there are washers and dryers for patrons to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harleyman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a cut above the normal chain in every respect apart from the very basic buffet breakfast. Bonnie the receptionist could not have been more helpful. The rooms were large and full of character.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davehChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were forced to spend an additional day in Cody due to snow in Yellowstone, and they couldn't have been nicer. They recommended things to do and places to see and were extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and comfy with free Wifi. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill195062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Upon arrival, we found that we were assigned a second floor guest room, but the hotel does not have an elevator and I have difficulty with stairs. The friendly desk clerk did some shuffling of future reservations and reassigned us to a ground floor. Rooms are clean and spacious with coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave. Mattress was very comfortable but the pillows compacted to a firm lump during the night. This was the only reason I rated it four out of five. The clerk said there was a limited continental breakfast, but it was quite generous with a wide assortment of hot and cold cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, toast, English muffins. I recommend staying there if looking for a hotel close to the East entrance of Yellowstone.

Room Tip: No elevator so request a ground floor room when booking if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Was a very comfy getaway with friendly staff. We stayed in the older part, and able to park just outside our door. Always nice to not be dragging your luggage around. Nice clean room... good size too. Loved the swimming pool and the hot tub. We had the pool to ourselves, it might get crowded easily, as it was small but very nice and clean. Thanks to the Cody Legacy for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,075 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £64 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing