We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If u want to be locked behind two huge doors at 8:00 ay night - w the lobby dark and no staff in sight - stay here!”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

So we step out of room at 8:00 at night to find out wifi access to find we r locked behind two huge doors w a note saying "if an emergency call ..." - we peek through 2 small wndows to see a dark lobby and nobody around - so we call the number to complain and they say tough doodoo... so we and about two other rooms have nobody around in case something happens - if I were alone i'd be freaked out ! My recommendation - do not stay here w so many other good choices in cody - especially if owners could care less about your safety!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We really enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room at the Legacy Inn. Very attractive log frame, comfy bed; great linens, clean, and nice amenities, such as spacious mini fridge and microwave, large room with extra seating and table with chairs. Unfortunately, the hot tub was out of commission when we were there, which was a bit disappointing. We would definitely stay there again; reasonable rates, and all the things we appreciate about a room.

Room Tip: If you stay on second floor, you have to walk up stairs and tote luggage, so don't choose second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJanGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great stay at this hotel! The staff was super friendly, rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious, we loved the log beds! Location was great just minutes from the main drag.The pool area and hot tub were very nice and the laundry room was helpful. This was my second time in Cody and I'm glad I choose this hotel this time around. I'd recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadtripperColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

In august we stayed with 3 families in the cody legacy inn.
All was ok and we got what we reserved. Friendly staff wellcomed us and the rooms were very
clean and with quite some space. Breakfast was ok so we can say price quality a very good
deal. I would recommend the hotel to everybody when staying in Cody on the way to Yellowstone or some where else. Not so far from the center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place was great. No question about it. I reserved here after researching like crazy on Trip Advisor and I am glad we did. We only stayed one night, but we could have stayed much longer. It was easy to find and a five minute drive from the main drag. We stayed in the Irma family suite (4 adults and 2 children). It was very nice. The suite is located in an adjacent building separate from the Inn. Parking was right outside the room so it was easy to unload and pack back up again. The suite itself was nicely decorated. It has a fridge, sink and microwave. The living room has a nice fireplace. The pool area was excellent as was the hot tub. The only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't the best, but it got the job done and the pull out couch wasn't very comfortable, but they never are.

The Inn is located across the street from a shopping plaza with a grocery store, McDonalds, and others. There is even a drive-up package store just down the street. We don't have those in Connecticut. I wouldn't hesitate to refer people to the Inn.

We east dinner at the Irma Hotel, the buffet. It was good and the setting was nice. Then we went to the night rodeo, which was a good show. Cody is a great little western town that we wished we could have spent more time at. The Buffalo Bill Museum is first class. Better and more modern than any museum we've ever been to.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here with my parents this summer. The location is great. The interior is well-kept, clean, & very inviting. They had cookies, coffee, and tea available any time. We loved the log bed! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaylebauer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed in September and the Legacy was a great find. It is off the main strip by 5 minutes, all the people involved at the Legacy were great with plenty of information about the town and Yellowstone Park---Greg

Room Tip: there are washers and dryers for patrons to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harleyman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,078 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#8 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £61 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody
Cody Legacy Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing