We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cody Stay at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Sunset Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We decided to spend the night in Cody while visiting Yellowstone. We choose this hotel based on availability. We were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Old style outdoor hotel with drive right to your front door. Quiet even with the hotel being full that night.
Close to everything enjoy the cowboy show and rodeo that night just 5 min drive from the hotel.
Great service at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiLiBellevueWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent one night at the Sunset Motor Inn during our trip to Yellowstone. It is at walking distance from the Buffalo Bill Historical center. We liked very much this old style motel where you park in front of your room! We had a room far from the main road, so it was extremely quiet, and close to the swimming pools (both outdoor and indoor), which was nice after a long day of drive. Our room was a `2 queens larger +patio' one, which we chose because the price difference with respect to the standard room was only 10$. Actually, both room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. We didn't have time to try the patio though. The breakfast was standard and adequate. Only negative comment: the breakfast area is very small for such a big motel: we had to wait for a free table. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also have a restaurant on the other side of the lateral street, where they serve lunch and dinner (there is a buffet, which was very convenient for a quick dinner before the rodeo) and where you can have a more complete breakfast for a reasonable prize (but we were happy with the motel breakfast). We had free wirless in the room, working fine. I definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise from the road, ask for a room on the back side of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while on a cross country trip. The hotel is within walking distance of the Buffalo Bill Cody Historical Site, the main attraction in Cody. The rooms were clean, well air conditioned, with indoor and outdoor pool areas and a semi functional hot tub. There is an exercise room I did not get time to use. The breakfast was more than adequate with the usual selections of fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc plus egg and sausage patties. The beds were comfortable and the showers cozy. The place has been redone so it is in very good shape.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loudanew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I have stayed in Cody, WY many times before but never at this hotel. I had to make last minute reservations and this was one of the few hotels with a vacancy at the time. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating. It was like stepping back in time at one of the old motor inns with the exception of the price. I have paid less at a Hilton. It is hard to get a restful sleep with the sounds of motorcycles, cars, and barking dogs outside my room until 3am. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunset, General Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

I want to thank you for your review and let you know that we were unaware of the noise in which you experienced during your stay. I am sorry to hear that your time with us was less than what you expected of a good night's sleep and wish we would have been able to correct the problem the night of your stay. We would like another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay the next time you are in Cody, Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed for one night in August on our road trip from Yellowstone to Glacier. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed including a fridge. We had room 136 which is a bit nicer than some of the others nearby as it has two windows.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The staff was great they had everything we needed in the room. The place was very clean but this place is old. I'm talking old like maybe Cowboys stayed here many years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarksLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We loved the Best Western Sunset Motor Inn. They met our every need. WE met some new friends while we were there. Darrell and Carolyn. I would love to get back in touch with Carolyn & Darrell. We had one great time.

Room Tip: Be kind. Plan in advance and be sure to tell them if you have special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
1 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#12 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunset Inn

Address: 1601 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £96 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunset Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western
Best Western Sunset Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing