We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunset Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
east sussex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice pool area.”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Good clean 2 queen room. Comfortable bed. Older style tv. Motel spread out over large area with plenty of grass great for kids to have a run around. Noticed that some of the motel rooms have there own private garden area with table and chairs.
Pool area very clean with enough sunbeds and chairs.
Cannot comment on breakfast as we did not par take.
enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesfanEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    329
    135
    59
    23
See reviews for
325
354
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
heswall
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here 6 years ago and were pleased so took the gamble to go back again. This time we booked an "older persons roon" advertised as slightly smaller but also cheaper. We were not let down, plenty big enough room, clean tidy and good daily service towels bed etc.
The reception staff were very helpful and booked attractions for us efficiently.
The only down side was the breakfast room, it is just not big enough. Nothing wrong with food quality and choice just nowhere to sit in comfort to eat it. Great location.
We would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ages698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Their reservations staff are incompetent - make doubly certain you check your reservation dates when booking. Instead of booking our room for the day requested (in the peak summer season), they booked it for the day I rang them. When we arrived and realized that they didn't have our room, rather than acknowledging their mistake and making space available for us at a comparable rate, they offered us a less suitable room for double the price. We were left trying to ring around the hotels in town trying to find a suitable room which was difficult at the last minute at that time of year.

I rarely strike such poor customer service in the US, and particularly when faced with a service recovery situation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great hotel staff - clean and very comfortable room - towels actually big enough to dry off with - will definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, MN
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a very solid motor inn. Drive up to your door type place. Nice sized rooms, great location on one of the main drags. Could walk to downtown, but a hike. Close to Buffalo Bill Museum. Everyting is high priced in this area. This place is not cheap, but provides good value compared to others. Nice outdoor pool, decent indoor pool. Playground for kids, green space for them to run around. Lots of people out maintaining ground and rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We only stayed here one night after a long day of flights from Florida but it was great. Awesome location in town, comfy bed, and a clean room!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVanDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Sunset Motor Inn by Best Western was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I took the advice of a few others and requested a room to the back of the courtyard and slept with the window open to the cool air, and there was no road noise to disturb us. The room had a fridge, microwave, King size bed, smaller tube TV, and was perfectly adequate for the 1 night we stayed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arzcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunset Inn

Property: Best Western Sunset Inn
Address: 1601 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunset Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western
Best Western Sunset Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing