We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyoming Trip 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunset Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wyoming Trip 2013”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Yet another great hotel under the Best Western flag. Great location near the main tourist strip yet quiet. The service was excellent and the room and hotel were very clean. Restaurant next door to the hotel. This property closes down for the winter though. Outdoor pool available. I did not eat at the breakfast buffet so no comment on that. Very close to Yellowstone. I would consider commuting into Yellowstone for the day rather than staying at a Yellowstone property.

Room Tip: Consider commuting to Yellowstone from here rather than staying at a hotel in the park because of co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    303
    131
    57
    21
See reviews for
294
343
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent place to stay,very happy , and will stay there again! Very convenient to the Buffalo Bill Center of the West which is an outstanding group of Museums under one roof showing how the west was won, and the natural aspects pf Yellowstone National Park. The breakfast is great (and free!) rooms very comfortable, and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Can't understand why so many folk were unhappy with this place. It was a little expensive but was well appointed and very clean. We had a room well away from the road so was very quiet. The breakfast was ample and the Internet worked well - not always the case. We found the staff helpful and pleasant and pleased to be thanked.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Balmillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Rooms are sprayed with some kind of perfume or carpet fresh, such that if you have an allergy you may have a respiratory problem. We supposedly had an "upgrade" but it AC was noisy and recycled the perfume, the room has a patio which opens to patios of other neighbors, they were Smoking so much and talking so loud that you could hear them and even smell the cigarette smoke with the door closed. There was fast food trash someone had thrown in the parking space in front of the hotel that was not picked up . Did not realize there were better places to stay until we drove around Cody. This place, though older and somewhat refurbished has potential, with a little attention to detail it could be more appealing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsultantCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garson ON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Relaxing after our Yellowstone experience. Clean and very large room I especially liked the patio in the back of the room with access through our room. Close to down town. Didn't realize there would be so much to see in Cody and staying close by to everything was handy. Nice pool and whirl pool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice location. Room was nice size and clean. AC was very loud. Good value for a 1950s style motel. Not exactly what I am used to or expected. Not everyone will be as concerned with the style or appearance, but it was still a good place to stay in Cody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Rivers
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at this Best Western. Our room was very nice and spacious. They had an excellent breakfast each morning -- something for the person with a big appetite, and something for the person who wanted a lighter meal. The hotel is walking distance to the Buffalo Bill Museum. The pool is nice, and the complex also has a laundry area which was very helpful. I would certainly stay at this Best Western again.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 beds (queens) and it was quite large. My sister and her husband stayed in a king room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,003 reviews
1.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunset Inn

Property: Best Western Sunset Inn
Address: 1601 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunset Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western
Best Western Sunset Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing