We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for vacationers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Sunset Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for vacationers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

Motel style property. Very well maintained and convenient to local attractions. Amenities included a laundry room, indoor pool and hottub. Fox news channel, very important! A great value.

  • Liked — convience and cleanlinesscomfortable beds, good towels and refrigwerator
  • Disliked — continental bkfst.
Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DallasLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    288
    126
    55
    20
See reviews for
279
323
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Assonet, MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

At first approach we were unsure about its dated motel appearance. Although the grounds are immaculate and the buildings are kept up, it still has a 60's motel appearance with one-story outdoor entrances and scattered cottage-like buildings. However, our stay was excellent. They automatically upgraded us to a deluxe room(very spacious). They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Their indoor hot tub is the size of most pools. Complimentary breakfast is served but is was limited in selection and often crowded. Seating area is small. The restaurant next door however is very good and offers a discount to guests and a full buffet on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank It's a Red Sox Nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

Stayed for 2 nights. The first room given was in attic !! When we wanted a better room, the price went up 50%. The room was given in the rear of this property. When we asked for a better location, we were told that that was the only room available. I counted the cars parked for 2 nights, more than 70% motel was empty.
The maids did not care about a thing. We left the message (on card) not to change the sheets. They decided not to do anything. The worn out bath soap was not replaced, the coffee pot still had coffee grinds sitting.
The place is 50+ miles from yellowstone (100+ miles round trip, $ 22.00 in gas). We suggest for people going to Yellowstone to stay in the park. One can save a lot of gas and time. There are a lot of places to stay in the park which we never knew.
One thing positive, the breakfast was good.

  • Liked — It was Ok
  • Disliked — Maids
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hathi1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

We usually stay in upscale hotels and I was skeptical about this motel. This motel was near by the Yellowstone with air conditioning. I was so surprised when I got into my room. The room was big and it had a slide door to the back area that had our own section with outdoor table and chairs. It had all the things that offered by the upscale hotel in the room. The price was great. They offered some hot breakfast items. I have reconsidered Best Western motels or hotels for my other trips too.

  • Liked — Big room
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mom1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

We thought this hotel was great. Very convenient on the main road thru town, easy to find. Our room was quiet, comfy, with amenities like microwave & fridge. Terrific breakfast, many selections. Staff was friendly & helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Everything was great but the friendly staff stood out most!
  • Disliked — I truly can't think of anything that wasn't fine.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2008

large room, very nicely appointed, very comfortable bed, quiet, great restaurant with the motel. conveniently located to buffalo bill museum and sierra trading post. couldn't ask for more.

  • Liked — restaurant, furnishings
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank seamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

My family and I stay three nights at the best Western Sunset Motel. The hotel is very clean and the people at the front desk very friendly. I like the outdoor pool but the air was cold that day so I went into the indoor pool that was very nice. The pool and the hot tub is all stainless steel and very clean. So if you go to see Yellowstone national Park this is a good hotel a stay at.

  • Liked — The rooms were very clean and the outdoor area very clean and neat
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunset Inn

Property: Best Western Sunset Inn
Address: 1601 8th Street, Cody, WY 82414-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunset Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western
Best Western Sunset Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing