We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service in Cody”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunrise Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Motor Inn
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Cary
1 review
“Worst service in Cody”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Toilet over flowed. Hotel has plumbing problems. Called manager at 7:10 am again at 8:00. Was told someone would come to help. They never came. Checked out of hotel and manager walked away and left son at the desk to answer problems. Which they only said problems w pipes. Very rude and guest service was non- existent. Basically they take your money and run. Beware!!!!! Very disappointing. Will not return nor recommend.

Room Tip: Beware and stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sunrise Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
We had somewhat of an emergency that morning that needed the immediate attention of everyone on staff at the time. It is our responsibility to provide ample service to all of our guests and because of that emergency we were unable to, for that I apologize. I would like to note that this unfortunate circumstance has been happily resolved on a personal basis between this guest and the manager of this establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    54
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
43
65
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The title says it all... if you want to save a few bucks and don't mind just the basics, this is for you... room was clean, pool was fine.... got a huge room, 3 queen beds and a sofa bed for 140 bucks... works for me when traveling with 6 kids....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very comfortable, owners are lovely, the room we were in was spotless and very comfortable. We stayed an extra night because it was a great place to relax and catch our breath in the middle of our trip.
Jeff & Possum (Australia)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 115 which was like a little suite, had a separate bedroom and a small lounge area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed two days in june 2010 at this inn in Cody Wyoming. The motel is situated near the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and also on a short distance from the city center.
Friendly staff. Breakfast was rather sober.
It is a low budget motel but the rooms are clean and that was very important.
We can recommand this motel when you aren't too exacting.
W.L.F Neys
Belgium

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utah1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Motor Inn in Cody Wyoming for one night in September. We found the room ( 2 double bedded family room) to be spacious and comfortable for our stay there. The room was a little old but we didn't pay very much for the night so we were happy that the room was clean without any nasties. The shower had hot water and the beds were comfy, with the motel being a short drive from the city centre.
I would recommend this motel to anyone on a budget who wants a comfortable room for the night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nothing special with this place. It was average but small, the staff was nice, though. It was a bit of a walk to the downtown area. Overall, an ok less expensive place to stay for one night. The Outdoor pool was ok, a little run down as was much of the motel. My family of 4 had a 2 bedroom room, small, old looking and rundown, but nice being able to get away from the kids after 7 nights of vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBert-NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We got stuck in a corner room and had to walk sideways to move around the room, it was beyond small. When you opened the door there was about 4 inches to spare from the bed and that was the way all around the room. The front office locked me out of the laundry room and I had laundry in the dryer. The front office were less than pleasant about letting me in to get my clothes. We were on motorcycles and had a very hard day in the wind and certainly didn't need this. Never would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you're looking to be comfortable in your room don't chose this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cody hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.4 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#20 of 29 in Cody
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#16 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.7 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
0.4 mi away
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motor Inn

Property: Sunrise Motor Inn
Address: 1407 8th Street, Cody, WY 82414-4131
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motor Hotel Cody
Sunrise Motor Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing