We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and New” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Douglas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Wheat Ridge, Co
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and New”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed overnight on our way back from visiting family. The hotel is new and clean. Our room was very spacious w/king bed and desk plus sofabed with coffee table and square dinette-type table. It had a TV, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wet bar and just enough outlets to plug in our electronics. Free internet access. The room was quiet, no noise from outside or other rooms. When we checked in at 9pm, the ac had been running and the temp was down to 65 degrees, a little cool for us. Self-serve breakfast buffet included hot entree (omelet, bacon), cereals, rolls & muffins, toast, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. Staff was friendly and cordial and gave excellent recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
22
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shoshoni, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I had read the reviews before selecting this motel and there were a couple of bad reviews but the rest seemed positive so we gave it a try. This place has the best included breakfast that we have enjoyed at a hotel ever. The room was clean and we also used the pool and hot tub. We were there for the State Fair and we will definitely stay there again. The service was great as well as the food. Congratulation on a job well done to the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigfarminggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Found this to be dissapointing, especially for the price. Too tired to ask for another room or change hotels. The bed linnens were pilled and didn't feel crisp and clean. I found hair on the sheets and four of don't know what it was on the bed. Round things like either scabs, or dead bugs. This room 308, was probably the smallest room in the hotel and very crammed. The curtains didn't close. Bed was saggy and felt like a 30 year old mattress. The back parking lot was dark, no back door, and weeds all over the sidewalk. Shower was a birdbath!The only thing we liked was the cowboy painting on the wall.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
The hotel has a hospitality promise that states making your stay a complete success is our goal. Just let a Manager on Duty or front desk staff know if any part of your stay isn‘t or wasn’t satisfactory. We would like to have the opportunity to make this right with any guest at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel is probably the best hotel I have EVER stayed at. I am in hotels approximately 300 nights out of every year, and I have not come across a more delightful hotel staff in all of my travels, including 5-star hotels. When you stay here, they do their best to make it feel like you are at home!!

The people here are friendly, welcoming, warm and caring and go out of their way to make sure your stay is plesant. They have a great breakfast and the pool and jacuzzi are well maintained.

The rooms are spacious and EXTREMELY CLEAN!! The housekeeping staff take great pride in their work and will go over and above to ensure you are comfortable and happy during your stay.

Thank you to Mary Julia, Paula, Loni, Nichole, John, Helen, Stephanie, Val, Steve and the rest of the staff for the stellar treatment!!

Keep up the fantastic work!!!

Room Tip: Priority Club=Upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyssak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

We were using this hotel as an overnight stop, Having left Denver and stopped off at Cheyenne. We were on route to Keystone. On arrival we asked the hotel staff for places to eat, they gave us one which was no more than a cafe. Apart from two fast food outlets, we ate at the Best Western Hotel, It was like eating in the dark ages, nothing else to say about Douglas, unlikely to re-visit

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bognorjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietlikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

this hotel is ideal for spending the night during a long journey through SD & WY. It's very clean, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. The service of the ladies was very good. we can highly recommend that place if one is traveling through this area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpschwarz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Lovely friendly welcome and clean and nicely appointed hotel. Breakfast with bacon and scarmbled egg - best breakfast we have had for a long time. Special mention of Helen our server who is a fund of local tourist info. Wonderful views towards the Rockies.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Labonte
Hotel Labonte
#4 of 10 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
First Interstate Inn
First Interstate Inn
#6 of 10 in Douglas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Douglas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Address: 900 West Yellowstone Highway, Douglas, WY 82633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Douglas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Douglas, Wyoming is located just one half mile off Interstate 25 at exit 140. One of the newest hotels close to the heart of downtown Douglas, sitting along the bank of the North Platte River with a beautiful scenic walking path and a pristine view of Laramie Peak. We are located directly across from the Army National Guard Armory. Also within walking distance are the Wyoming State Fair Park, Wyoming Pioneer Museum, and the Douglas Railroad Interpretive Center. Memorial Hospital of Converse County, Douglas Water Park located within Washington Park, and the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy are a short distance away. Douglas is off the I- 25 corridor between Casper and Cheyenne, Ayres Natural Bridge, and Glendo Reservoir and along with many of the Mines and Railroad are all just a short drive away.This hotel will help you to relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including microwave, refrigerator, HSIA, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. We can help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our spa. Catch up on work in our business center. We even have the right space for your professional meeting. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast, and an elevator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Douglas Hotel Douglas
Holiday Inn Douglas
Douglas Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Douglas Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing