We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
vlaanderen
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we stayed here after visiting grand teton np. we did not want to go to jackson because it is so expensive to sleep so we tried dubois. no regrets here. we had a spacious,very nicely decorated room with eye for detail in everything(the longhorn was carved in the wooden furniture). also a beautiful view at the horses in the back end of the room where there was a porch. a breakfast included aswell, also in a beautiful breakfastroom in style with the surroundings. this young, international couple have made a real good place to stay in dubois.

Room Tip: we had the king deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reismeisjevlaanderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    66
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
88
89
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
EVERYWHERE
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We picked this at random from the reviews on trip advisor. Hubby liked the name, I guess. The Garmin is totally wrong about the location, placing it on the west side of town, when in fact, it is a couple miles east of town, so we had some trouble finding it. The lady in the office was friendly and helpful, the office and breakfast area was attractive, as well as the motel units and cabin and shower house in the RV area. The RV area backs up to the Wind River, so, mosquitoes aside, it would be a great place to sit with the RV for a week, or a month. We had a cabin, which had a king bed. It was clean and attractive. Only thing I'd change is put down a few throw rugs to warm the tile floor. The door lock gave us fits and we thought we might not get back in, and the deadbolt didn't bolt, but didn't feel uncomfortable with that. The breakfast area is decorated eclecticly with bicycles, game mounts, and a Harley in the window (and I mean a full-size bike) and a sculpture made of Harley parts. Everything is log, but definately fits the locale.

Room Tip: Don't know what the regular rooms look like, but the cabin was nice and not that much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trever d, Owner at The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your comments! Yes, there are some GPS systems that seem to have a problem with our address. We have corrected it in as many places as we could and were told that Google Earth is the source that most GPS systems use. So, we've made sure that the location is correct on Google Earth. Otherwise, the best way to locate us is to go 2.5 miles East of downtown Dubois on highway 26. We appreciate the suggestion about rugs in the room. That's something we can look into. The tile floors are for cleaning purposes (pet friendly rooms), but unfortunately they can get a little cold. However, our "Deluxe" rooms do have an in-floor heating upgrade, which is very nice on the tile. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here on our way home from Yellowstone/Tetons. We stayed at several places and this was the nicest. We wish we had stayed here the whole time. We stayed in a cute little cabin. Our kids loved it. It had a back porch that looked out to the river that runs through the property. It was decorated with such country western charm. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Cute little kitchen and nice bathroom. The staff was so friendly. Free breakfast was predictable, but good. We would return here anyday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jntraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegan, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Loved the decor, price was very reasonable for the time of year and it is a great town to visit. Not too touristy. Beautiful RV Park as well as the motel. We had a one bed standard room and it was plenty big enough. Would love to come stay here when we have our pets with us. If you have a pet this is the most pet friendly place I have been. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Oh, and they have a horse corral for all you horse lovers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmerspals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed at the Longhorn Ranch RV Resort and it was great. The facilities were brand new, i.e. laundry, bath house. The people were great and we would stay ther again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALLINO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The Longhorn Ranch is a relatively new resort/motel, a short drive out of Dubois. Well appointed rooms in a very nice setting. Great for exploring the Wind River Range or visiting the Tetons. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is a nice base for a few days stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscoda, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The RV Park is spotless, the shower houses are the cleanest and nicest we have ever seen. We asked to look at a room and they also are spotless. This is a beautiful location, no road noise, great walking areas along the Wind River, and pet friendly. The staff are very nice and helpful. The sites all have full hookups, cable and WIFI. They are large spaces. The price is also very reasonable. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubois hotels
2.5 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#7 of 9 in Dubois
170 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#6 of 9 in Dubois
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
79 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
404 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort

Property: The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Address: 5810 US Hwy 26, PO Box 642, Dubois, WY 82513-9512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lodge section of The Longhorn Ranch Resort is all new construction, with selections to meet the needs of everyone. We have comfortable standard guestrooms all the way up to two bedroom cabins with kitchenettes and scenic patios. All rooms, cabins and suites feature cable TV, high-speed internet, tiled floors, rustic timber décor and panoramic views. Each accommodation is also equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, microwave ovens and many also offer full cooking facilities.Our extensive RV resort is built by RVers for RVers. All sites are surrounded by cottonwood trees which provide shade and seclusion. 25 pull-through sites can accommodate RVs up to 100 feet long, and 17 back-in sites have room for RVs to 60 feet in length. No rig is too big for us to accommodate. Each site is well graveled and is situated in such a way as to provide maximum privacy and distance from adjoining sites. All sites also feature new, state-of-the-art hook-ups to power, cable, water, and sewer and have high-speed internet access. All sites also have fire pits and picnic tables. Every site is surrounded by cottonwood trees, and many are on the shore of the Wind River or along our extensive landscaped ponds. Our resort also has separate shower and bathroom facilities, along with a laundry equipped with commercial quality washing machines and dryers. We also have a small store furnished with essential items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort Dubois, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing