We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lazy L&B Ranch
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stagecoach Motor Inn(Dubois)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins(Dubois)(Great Value!)
US$125
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
94
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild horsesnew friendsriding experiencetree houseother guestsfamily vacationcowboy breakfastthe entire weekforest ridefly fishinggreen valleyhonor barsquare dancingeast forkfood allergiesbreathtaking scenerythe river
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our family just spent a week at the Lazy L&B Ranch which is under new ownership and a true pleasure. Jason and Debbie greeted us upon arrival and from then on - the ranch felt like home. Or more like staying at a friends home where we met new friends. Maybe it's the ranch and activities and meals together but it was a fun time for my wife and I. Our kids (boys 13 and 10 and a girl 6) absolutely loved it. From the riding to the petting zoo to the dogs (Elvis and Daisy) and kittens. They were in heaven. In addition to the riding - They learned to fly fish, played in the East Fork, and swam in the pool. We enjoyed the hot tub with a view. Jason and Debbie have a great staff and set the tone for being welcoming and accommodating. Five stars.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Travelalot312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We researched the internet for many months before deciding on the Lazy L&B which advertised great scenery, food, horses, a pool and hot tub. The Lazy L&B was this and so much more. The moment we got out of our camper, we were treated like family by Deb, Jason, the wranglers,staff and other guests. From that first Sunday afternoon ride, to the day long ride, the forest ride and the last fun ride on Friday morning, we had a great time. We are in our mid 60's and never thought we would be able to ride all week. However, our equine pals, Buffy and Hockey, carried us up and down hills and trails, through streams and meadows with never a misstep. On the day long ride, we saw beautiful flower filled hillsides. The forest ride to the "360" view was spectacular. Friday night, after the cookout (with way more food than anyone could eat), Mother Nature treated us to a beautiful sunset. Enough good thinks cannot be said about the Lazy L&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently stayed for four nights at the Lazy L&B Dude Ranch near Dubios, Wyoming. Being inexperienced riders and wanting to cram in Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Cody and Mt Rushmore into a two week vacation, we elected not to stay a full week on the ranch. The timing was just perfect for myself, my husband and two children (9 & 6 years). The week long riding program was tailored to suit our needs and abilities, it could not have been better.

New owners Jason and Deb are an absolute delight, from the moment we met them we felt instantly at home and it was as if we were old friends visiting their ranch. Their beautiful daughters are a credit to them, they played with our children from sun up to sun down (and perhaps beyond!)

The idea of allowing the children to ride separately is simply brilliant. The adults can then concentrate on what they are doing, seeing and experiencing without the concern or worry of what the kids are up to. Inversely the kids experience a sense of independence away from mum and dad.

As I mentioned earlier, I was not an experienced rider when we arrived at the ranch and a little nervous about what was in store for us ... but we were well coached by great wrangler staff (more about that later) and without too much delay we were on horseback and off on the most amazing trails. The horses are simply beautiful, in great condition and well chosen for each of the riders. The wranglers made sure that any issues were dealt with in a quick manner (for example my nine year old son swapped to another horse on day two, as his first horse was a little frisky for his ability, problem solved and no further concerns).

What can I say about the wrangling staff that doesn't sound like absolute hyperbole - but these girls and guys are beyond amazing. Led by Piper and supported by Hillary, Judy, Kevin, Hunter, Matt and the incredibly fascinating Max from Stockholm, our whole family enjoyed meeting and riding with these talented individuals. The way they interact with the children is to be commended - thank you.

The remainder of the support staff are also a credit to Lazy L&B. We enjoyed some fabulous meals and chats around the camp fire. In fact we were lucky enough to enjoy the first campfire breakfast, perhaps a new tradition which we loved.

We thoroughly recommend Lazy L&B to anyone looking for that genuine ranch experience in a family friendly environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

After scouring the internet for guest ranches Lazy L&B stood out (especially when recommended by our horsemanship instructor) as an excellent ranch. My twin sister & I had a wonderful time at the Lazy L&B. The scenery alone makes it a special destination, but that’s just the beginning. The property is located on a stunning stretch of Wyoming. We rode through varying landscapes of mountains, meadows, forests, rivers, and even onto a high mesa. Within these vast landscapes we rarely saw anyone except fellow guests – what a treat to experience secluded nature. Upon arrival we were met with the warmest hospitality by owners, Jason & Deb, who greeted us with fresh-baked cookies and smiles. The ranch’s rustic décor is charming and homey with lots of wood, stone, and opportunities to enjoy the landscape. The main house is where guests meet for communal meals & porch happy hours. The food was delicious & plentiful. We loved our cabin which featured a lovely porch & very comfortable beds. Since my sister & I recently finished horsemanship lessons, we were eager to try our skills. The wranglers were friendly, knowledgeable, and fun. They really took the time to get-to-know us while making sure we were happy and safe. Each ride built upon skills from the previous one. The horses were wonderful & a pleasure to ride. Even though some guests had never really ridden, we were all loping/cantering by the end of the week. Two separate guests had so much fun that they signed-up for another week! In addition to riding, the ranch offers activities such as hiking, fly fishing lessons, shooting, campfires, BBQs, and even a night of square-dancing in Dubois which was really fun. The whole ranch went – from the guests to the wranglers and staff. We had a great time dancing at a local bar which had fantastic atmosphere. By the end of the week, we felt like family. We bonded over adventurous rides, breath-taking landscapes, hearty meals (both in the cozy dining room and on forest picnics), and shared a few well-deserved drinks. I’ve had the pleasure of visiting other wonderful guest ranches, but Lazy LB still stands out as my favorite. I loved it so much, that I’m already planning nest year’s return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are both in our 60's and my wife had never ridden before so we were a bit concerned about staying at this ranch. However all our concerns swiftly evaporated when we realised the quality of care that this ranch shows its' guests.
All staff were really good, catering for our every need, nothing was too much for them.
Similarly the horses were very well cared for and were excellent on all terrains.
We had a great time and just wish we could repeat the experience again.
We thought that The Grand Canyon would be the highlight of our 3 week holiday to the USA. But we were wrong, this ranch was. Thanks to all the staff and the new friends we made.
If you're looking for a ranch break, we would really recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews