We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooks Lake Lodge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa
Reviewed 10 July 2013

About 1 1/2 hours from Jackson, Wyoming is a wonderful summer vacation spot. Brooks Lake Lodge is about 9000 feet above sea level with amazing views of mountains and a National Park Service Recreational Area, Brooks Lake, just below it. There are rooms inside the main Lodge and gorgeous 1-2 bedroom cabins surrounding the Lodge. Horseback riding is offered in the mornings or afternoons along trails through the mountains that will lasting 1-2 hours depending on the trail taken. Fly fishing in stocked ponds, archery, hiking, and canoe riding are also available. The food is prepared fresh daily with hand selected ingredients, even from the garden outside the kitchen. If you are looking for a place to bring the family or a gathering of friends, the lodge offers a warm welcome, plenty of things to keep you entertained both day and night, and staff that treat you like family.

Room Tip: Solitude Cabin had a sleeping loft.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Your review has made our day here at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will return often. Have you thought about visiting Brooks Lake in our Winter season? Same friendly staff and food. Again, thank you for your review. When you get a moment why not pick up the phone and just say hello. We would love to hear from you.
Ralph Masengill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and daughter and I just spent four days at BLL to end our 10 day adventure in Wyoming. We were blow away! The general manager Adam and his wife Julia were terrific hosts and were accommodating beyond belief. The lodge was very comfortable with a great rustic lodge appeal. All the meals were exceptional "over the top delicious" with more than enough to eat. Thanks to Chef Antonia and kitchen staff.

For our relatively short stay we got to meet and know by name the entire staff of 28 +/- great people who were happy to share their paradise in the mountains. The BLL staff was a good mixture of full time and summer season employees. All experienced, friendly and customer service driven. Great people! The wranglers are arguably the best in Wyoming and provide safe fit horses to ride. (Skinner, Courtney, Drake, Olivia were a few of the outstanding wranglers that took care of us) BLL also offers some of the most beautiful trails and country my wife and daughter and I have ever ridden with lots of wild life (grizzlies, black bears, moose, elk, eagles, etc.) My personal favorite was the fishing. BLL provides a first rate fishing experience with exceptionally capable guides and everything you need outfitting & tackle wise. Each day my guide Matt got me into rainbow and brook trout (two days of 40+ fish - a personal best x2 of fly fishing for trout).

My wife, daughter and I highly recommend BLL and plan on returning the next time we're in the Wyoming area.

Room Tip: Stayed in lodge and which was very nice. I have heard the cabins are equally nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaGentleman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for the kind comments. We had a wonderful time serving a super family like yours. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have you thought of visiting with us again during our fun Winter Season? Please come back soon and often. Until then have a fantastic rest of the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family of four just spent 3 nights here and we LOVED everything about it. The staff and managers are wonderful--very accommodating. My kids had a ball just getting to have the run of the place, and the lodge dog, "Moose," was a major attraction for my daughter. I have never seen a dog who would fetch so faithfully!

The food was absolutely fabulous. We ate every meal here, and every single thing we ate was incredible.

I highly recommend Brooks Lake Lodge and hope to return sometime!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunaway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank You for your kind review. We are looking forward to your next visit. If there is anything we here at the lodge can do for you at anytime just let us know. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Brooks Lake Lodge is a hidden gem, 1 hr north of Jackson Hole's airport, 5 miles east of the summit of Togwotee Pass. Beautifully maintained, elegant winterized log cabin with wood fire, spacious main lodge, with 3 large open fires, elegant yet rustic log dining room, tea room by the fire, with views over Brooks Peak and Brooks Lake, comfortable lounge with spotting scope, large rustic western bar, and hot tub-sauna spa close by - plus unlimited 28- degree scenic views of Pinnacles of the Absaroka Mountains and peaks north to the continental divide. The lodge is 5 miles from the road head (Hwy 287), accessible by the lodge's snow coach, snowmobile or cross-country skis, keeps the area quiet and preserved. Snowmobile clients drop by for lunch, as well as overnight guests take day tours - on cross-country skis or snowmobiles. For the cross-country skier, the snowmobiles are few compared to the amount of mountain trails, frozen lake and open valley ski terrain, so not a distraction. Lodge staff service is excellent, friendly, relaxed Wyoming style, and food to suit every taste - gourmet salmon , fresh trout, filet mignon, salads, goat cheese, fine wine & beer, and more from a varied menu. Highly recommended December through mid March in winter - bring friends for the perfect winter getaway, were one can be active or simply read a book by the fire.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This trip was a birthday surprise from my wife. We were suppose to go in 2012 but her leave was cancelled so we made the trip this year. There is very little turnover with the staff so some of them remembered our story.

Arrival was easy. Claire met us at the airport and offered to take us into Jackson if we need to pick up anything. During the drive to the lodge she provide a lot of wonderful information about the area and the amenities at the lodge.

We stayed in the lodge in the Bison room and it was just what we expected. The view from the room of the mountains was perfect. The bed was very comfortable. One thing you should know, if you are addicted to the TV, there isn't one in the room. There are some in various areas of the lodge but rarely turned on. The visit was an amazing opportunity to get unconnected with the digital age and reconnected with each other.

For activities we chose to go snowmobiling twice and do a dogsled tour. This is snowmobiling heaven. We were beginners at snowmobiling but by the second day I was screaming across the frozen lake bed and 60 mph and loving every minute. Our guide Brian would pick out areas where would could venture out on our own but always under his watchful eye. The dog sledding was a lot of fun. We got to drive the sled for a period of time. Just remember to get your goggles on and your mouth closed.

The food was plentiful and excellent. With all of our activity I still gained weight. The dinner meals were creative, tasty and the presentation was 5 Star.

The staff is like family and they welcome you in with open arms and friendly smiles. By the end of your first day just like Cheers, everyone knew our names.

If you want a winter get away to unplug and unwind, I highly recommend Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. Adam and his "family" will treat you right.

Ken Sharp

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This was our 2nd winter trip to Brooks Lake Lodge and as it would be "what a fantastic place to be". We stayed in a cabin this time and loved it. Just a short walk to the main lodge for breakfast and dinner, during the day while snowmobiling we came back to the lodge some days to eat lunch. All meals are included with your nightly rate. Staying at Brooks Lake is like staying with friends, from sitting by the large fire place in the evening to drink or chat to hanging out in the western style bar. Wonderful staff! Great place and will be an ongoing trip for us!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniegirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and I were very excited about our first trip to Wyoming, him for the snowmobiling and me just for the snow. Our flight got in late at night and I was really worried about our promised pickup at Jackson Hole airport. Not only was Bryan there but stopped in Jackson for us to get something to eat. When we arrived at the Lodge we found that we had been upgraded to a suite in the lodge where there was a fire already going. The next day we found that we were the only guests, but the staff treated us as if we had booked all the rooms! The Lodge itself is rustic but elegant with amazing views. I don't even know where to start about the food, every meal consisted of several options, all amazing both in taste and presentation. Chef Antonia and her staff rival any 5 star restaurant. Dave who took us snowmobiling, Jody who gave an amazing spa massage, and Michael who made the perfect drink and the music to go with are all true professionals. Every single member of the staff that we met Adam the GM, Donna, Courtney, Justine, Skinner contributed to an amazing trip. I just hope we get to go back and the sooner the better! P.S. I forgot to mention our furry friends, Moose, Cora, Lego, and Jackson who kept us from missing our furry kids at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obnurse903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubois
23.6 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#6 of 9 in Dubois
175 reviews
21.9 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
26.1 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
23.8 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa

Address: 458 Brooks Lake Rd, Dubois, WY 82513-9731
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Dubois
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of your everyday routine and experience the world-class relaxation and luxury that is Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. Hidden away in Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, not far from Yellowstone National Park, this quiet resort is your ideal vacation destination. Choose from individually named and decorated lodge rooms or private cabins and surround yourself with rustic beauty combined with modern comforts. Dine in our Great Hall to experience gourmet Western meals prepared to your tastes and served with a smile. Join us for hiking, horseback riding, fly fishing, archery, skiing, and snowshoeing all included with your reservation. Hurry to make your reservation, the Rocky Mountains await! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooks Lake Hotel Dubois
Brooks Lake Lodge And Guest Ranch
Brooks Lake Lodge And Spa Dubois, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing