We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant Jackalope picture stop”

Giant Jackalope Exxon Country Store
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World's Largest Jackalope Exhibit. Learn about this infamous creature's history in our picture gallery. See hundreds of jackalope items collected over 15 years. For a great free souvenir, take your picture on our furry, horse-sized jackalope. The exhibit is free. Open 7 days, 7am-9pm.
Rocky Mountains
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Giant Jackalope picture stop”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It isn't a jackalope exhibit which is what I thought it was, it is a giant jackalope which you can sit on a get a picture with. My kids thought it was fun to get a photo op

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariel4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    34
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ocean springs, ms
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Attention all Jackalope Fans”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Thisisa fun place to stop and see. We will probably refer to jackalopess a lot more in family llingo! It was a nice quick stop but the Jackalope was a bit mangy for me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank smckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverton wy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good candy”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The chocolate is good. Has clean restrooms. Some nice souvenirs but not any thing you can find at any other place that has souvenirs. The jackalope is showing his age needs new fur.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank inthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great chocolate and souvenirs”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nothing spectacular about it but the chocolate in the display case is to die for! Never ate there besides getting chocolate but they have a nice selection of souvenirs from tshirts to bumper stickers, mugs etc. The giant jackalope in the back room is covered in dusty old rabbit pelts. I would feel better putting my kid on the big plastic jackalope out by the road.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrossCntryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great candy”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Other wise it is just a bit of a tourist trap. Kids can get pictures taken with the Jackalope. Restrooms are clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MayBeBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giant Jackalope Exxon Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Giant Jackalope Exxon Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing