We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing delightful unique pit stop in the middle of nowhere!”

Giant Jackalope Exxon Country Store
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World's Largest Jackalope Exhibit. Learn about this infamous creature's history in our picture gallery. See hundreds of jackalope items collected over 15 years. For a great free souvenir, take your picture on our furry, horse-sized jackalope. The exhibit is free. Open 7 days, 7am-9pm.
Morrison, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing delightful unique pit stop in the middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We've been driving for 2 days, gas stations and pit stops along the way, this stop is a breath of fresh air!!! It has your standard snacks along with homemade ice cream with unique and delicious flavors, funny and entertaining souvenirs, local syrups, jellies, baking goods as well as homemade chocolates and fudge! We stopped for gas but found this shop so refreshing from the standard, we ended up spending a good 30-45 min! Of course before heading on our way we snapped a few pics of the world's largest Jackalope!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    34
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Family Goes Kitsch”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

When you drive by this thing you just start laughing. The next thing you do is park the car so you can get a photo sitting on this thing. - I'm sure Jeff Foxworthy has a collection of photos of his whole family on one wall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

There is not a lot to do in Dubois, so when I saw the giant Jackalope outside the store, I made my husband stop. When we went inside, I found another one in the gift shop. If you sit on them, you get a little card saying, "I rode the Giant Jackalope". They had a cute little gift shop and lots of different candies and snacks. Also, its not advertised, but in the back freezer area, there are containers of homemade ice cream in all sorts of unusual and yummy flavors! It became our daily stop whenever we went into town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun destination gas station!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stop here every time we go through Dubois. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and yummy treats!! The jackalope is a classic Wyoming icon. There isn't any indoor seating, it's a great spot for a quick fun photo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank diobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Giant Jackalope picture stop”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It isn't a jackalope exhibit which is what I thought it was, it is a giant jackalope which you can sit on a get a picture with. My kids thought it was fun to get a photo op

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariel4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giant Jackalope Exxon Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Giant Jackalope Exxon Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing